We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tinap178
Adelaide, Australia

Spacious with great shower

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2019via mobile
Stayed in 1 king bed loft 2 nights. Room is light, clean and spacious but highlight was the rainhead shower.
Just what I needed after walk around the island!

Great location to shops and restaurants. Would have used bbq if weather was warmer.

Would stay again if we come this way again.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 26 Apr 2019
Thank you for the excellent review and rating. A walk around Griffiths Island is certainly a must do Port Fairy activity along with checking out the local shops, cafes and restaurants. We hope to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seacombe House
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$217
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
0.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$247
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$681
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$649
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Stump
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
0.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$360
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
3.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean in town upstairs room shops and restaurants washing machine walking distance motel microwave apartment bedroom ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night and it was it had everything we needed. Luckily we carried our own water as Port Fairy water is undrinkable. As it was a Sunday night, there was little choice when it came to eateries.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lurelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Port Fairy mains water whilst perfectly safe to drink is not to everyone liking so we do provide complimentary filtered water available in reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Stopped overnight and had one of the first floor rooms. Although only the two of us it was a family sized room with 2 double beds, kitchen and sitting area. Bathroom was OK but possibly a little dated in respect of fittings, but all very clean.

Right in the middle of the town close to pubs and restaurants. The help from reception was useful in sorting dinner arrangements and also things to see during our brief visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you for the review. We ensure that all our rooms are very clean and appreciate your endorsement regarding the room cleanilness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

The external area of the motel is very neat and tidy. Makes a lasting first impression.
The rooms provided are spacious, clean and well equipped.
A large and comfortable bed, lounge, small table for meals and cooking equipment to be self sufficient are all included in the room.
In addition a very functional bathroom with an excellent shower complete a outstanding package.
Ideally located a short walk from restaurants, a hotel and 10 minutes to the town centre.

Room tip: Down stairs rooms are more convenient
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Manager at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Thank you Ted for the great review. It makes us happy to receive positive feedback on the things we take pride on and even more happier to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for one night recently on the third day of travelling for work. It is quite old but reasonably comfortable unless you have a problem with stairs. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. There was no alarm clock which I found strange and unfortunately a neighbour has a barking dog, which eventually settled down. It is reasonably well equipped with microwave, kettle, toaster and toiletries. I think the biggest issue for anyone, especially elderly people would be the stairs. Half of the rooms are upstairs and these are the older, steeper type. There's about 15 steps up. Also they have an extremely strict non smoking policy which would suit some people. I did find it strange however that the one place that you are allowed to smoke on the property is in the BBQ area?

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 889fayeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Thank you Faye for the review. We are pleased that you found the room comfortable and clean. We have 7 motel rooms at ground level and 7 motels room on the first floor and we always try to accommodate guest requests for either a ground of first floor room wherever possible. Our property is proudly non smoking except in a dedicated area away from the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

We foresee that we will arrived late (after 8:00 p.m. the reception closed), we call them and the staff/owner were very helpful and advise us to take the dinner at the nearby town Warrnambool first and then they arranged the key for us to pickup easily. The place is clean and tidy with amenities that are used one-off. Only that the price is bit high and further from Melbourne.

Room tip: We slept at ground floor which is easy for us to access our car.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackPacker15532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Thank you for your review and rating. We encourage all our guests to contact us by 7pm if they think they will arrive after reception closes. We are pleased that you found the room clean and tidy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews