We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
67
79
35
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
79
35
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment warmly greeted at reception lovely clean room one night the great ocean road free wifi toaster and kettle coffee table filtered water dining table sized room two single beds restaurants and shops convenient location owners were friendly definitely stay here again small kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Booked 2 nights in a Queen room.
The motel is on the main entrance to town close to all amenities. It is on 2 levels with unallocated parking onsite. The property is well maintained.
A friendly greeting from the man at reception, who marked a map with things to do and eateries.
We were allocated Room 11, on the 1st floor.
Our room was spacious with a sofa, coffee table, table and 2 chairs. There is a good sized kitchenette fitted out with a sink, microwave, bar fridge, toaster, electric jug, tv and tea/coffee. Plenty of crockery cutlery and glaass ware. There is an iron and ironing board. The heat/cool air conditioner worked quietly and well and warmed the room. Wifi was free and fast. There is an openable window facing the landing.
The bed is comfortable and the location quiet.
The ensuite has a spacious shower with plenty of hot water.
Its an easy walk to town, its numerous eateries and battery and also to Griffiths Island.
This motel had all we needed and recommend staying here

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for the excellent review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.
We appreciate the feedback on our free and fast Wi-Fi which we have recently upgraded ... we even have google chromecast that allows you to stream your own entertainment direct in the room. Thanks again for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again when next in Port Fairy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Spent one night here whilst travelling and was attracted by the location, reviews, price and free parking. The man at Reception was very friendly and welcoming (upon checking out the following morning he even gave me a decent map and advice regarding my onward travel plans which proved useful). The room itself was large was a very comfortable bed, a sitting area, bathroom and some kitchen facilities. A good choice if you're staying in Port Fairy - it's only a very short walk to local restaurants in the evening.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carriemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks Carriemarie for the excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that our suggestions regarding your next stage of travel and the map provided were of benefit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I booked a two bedroom apartment as I was travelling with my four toddlers and I was worried it might still be too small for us but I was thrilled to see it was huge! Two full size bedrooms, two bathrooms and large kitchen and lounge room. We were all very comfortable. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is very close to everything, I can’t recommend this place highly enough, it was excellent and I hope we can visit again soon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank anndee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for the excellent review. Our 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom apartment is perfectly set up for families that desire spacious accommodation without adjoining apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again when next in Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This was a great place to break our journey from Melbourne to Adelaide on the Great Ocean Road. We received a warm welcome and a great recommendation for an evening meal. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. There was even milk in the fridge for our morning tea! Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RonPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for your review & recommendation. We really appreciate the comments re cleanliness of the room and bed comfort. Port Fairy is extremely fortunate to have many great dining options which we are always happy to recommend to guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

It was clear to everyone that I was going to be late checking in - but the friendly lady from reception thoughtfully was rang me ahead of time to arrange leaving the key. The call was appreciated - and I was made to feel welcome before I’d even arrived! Clean, comfortable, spacious, good hot water pressure, microwave, gas stovetop, wifi and walking distance from pubs and eateries. Can’t really ask for more than that.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thanks John for the review - clean, comfortable and central plus friendly customer service is what we strive to provide all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews