We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
49
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationequipped cottagewell equipped kitchencold nightcomfortable bedclose to townmod consself cateringshort driveenjoyed our staya great place to staygriffiths islandthe great ocean roadplaygroundhostsaccommodationkey
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This place was nice and clean, plenty of room. Main complaint was the price- we bought our own bedding for our 16month old but charged us for an extra person anyway
Shower was lovely and hot and the heating and cooling worked well. Bed was comfy
Over all a good stay

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast C, Manager at Belfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Molly. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and glad to hear you enjoyed our cottages. You will note on all bookings sites that children are charged an extra cost. When you made your booking, you only made it for 2 guests and left a special guest comment you had a young child. We responded to you about the extra cost when you booked (4 months prior to your arrival) and discounted it for you. Having had young children ourselves we know that children still put their hands and fingers on everything which requires extra cleaning, extra heating (when put to sleep in second bedroom / washing, play equipment and so on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

After a long day of driving, we spent one night in this lovely location. G & T's on the veranda with rural views prior to a delicious meal in this warm and comfortable cottage. Port Fairy is a great place to visit and this cottage is a great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jayne512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast C, Owner at Belfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you Jayne for your excellent review. We always love hearing that guests enjoyed their stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you can return again in the future for longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed in the big besford cottage and it was truly amazing. very clean, decked out with wooden floors and a vintage cottage feel it was so peaceful. and the owners were so helpful with all the questions and help we needed was even geneour enough to give us some dvds . will definitly be back for more as we only stayed 1 night. thank you so much for the owners at belfast cottages for an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mustafa1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast C, Owner at Belfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you Mustafa for your excellent review. Glad to hear you and the family enjoyed your stay with us even though it was a short visit. It was a pleasure having you here as our guests and we were happy to help out with providing you some dvd's to watch. We look forward to you returning to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It felt like taking a step back in time! On our arrival, we were met by very friendly and personable owner who showed us to our magical cottage. It looked like something out of fairy tale. The lovely cottages are set in a picturesque surroundings of a green fields. Inside is very tastefully decorated and sparkling clean. The cottage is well appointed with full cooking facilities, plenty of storage, roomy bathroom and very comfortable bed. As a bonus you can watch sunset from the property.
Our only regret was not being able to stay longer!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yitkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast C, Owner at Belfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your excellent review on our property. We are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and loved the uniqueness our cottages offer. We hope you get to come back again and for longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely two storey cottage with two double rooms and one triple (three singles). Very classy decor, fully self contained, great location for every thing and anything in the south west coast of Victoria. Self check in for all hours but hosts available for any local information if you need.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank BronWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast C, Owner at Belfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Bronwen, glad to hear you and the family enjoyed your Easter stay with us. Thank you for your excellent review, we appreciate your feedback on our property/cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews