We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this cottage on a whim.
Met by Dianne, the owner, who already had the heating on in a wet and cold Port Fairy.
Cabin decorated well but not over the top.
Everything clean and at hand.
Chocolates and Port in a decanter was an added bonus.
The supplied breakfast was excellent and filled us up for the day ahead.
This cabin and accoutrements are outstanding and well worth the money. Cannot speak highly enough of this quaint cottage and all that was supplied.

Thank you Dianne.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trail711651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne W, Manager at Cherry Plum Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful detailed review. We aim to make the cottage cosy and comfortable. So happy you enjoyed the breakfast provisions provided. It is lovely to receive such a comprehensive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

After Apollo Bay the night before, Port Fairy was so much better and Cherry Plum cottages were an unexpected pleasure.
They were easily located on the outskirts of town about a 3 min drive to the main streets but were surrounded by fields and had a wonderfully tranquil patio and garden with fruit trees and perennials.
The smaller of the 2 cottages where we stayed was clean and very comfortably equipped. The kitchen area and the provided supplies was very nicely done. The bathroom was small but more than adequate and the bed was very comfortable.
We much prefer this kind of place as opposed to a generic hotel.
We loved it and would have stayed 2 or 3 nights more if we had known

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne W, Manager at Cherry Plum Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for the great review Robert B. We would have loved you to stay longer too. The gardens are lovely but it is especially nice when you have fresh fruit on your doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and her friend and I spent one night at Cherry Plum Cottages. We were very late arriving but Dianne and Justin were most understanding. The heritage cottage was just gorgeous. Beautifully appointed and furnished in the era of the building. We will stay longer next time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne W, Manager at Cherry Plum Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review Michael L! Hopefully next time you stay with us you can spend more time enjoying the cottage and gardens. It was lovely to meet you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

The most wonderful old style cottage set in a large tree (and bird) filled backyard. Clean, Comfortable & with all the comforts of home. Alpaca's on your doorstep (including a 4 day old baby) Doug & his charming wife were wonderful & made us feel right at home :-) & the Kippers were to die for. Will be recommending this to all our friends & we will certainly be back. Best 4 day break we have ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Nice and quiet location for what is really a bed-sit accommodation in a wooden shack - although must say it was clean and very comfortable. Quaint but let down by B&B not including a breakfast and no milk provided for tea or any simple provisions to say welcome to guests. For the price, could do better elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travel_fan022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews