We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
31
14
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
14
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Daisies B & B really is in an out of this world location. Step out of your room and you are straight onto a vast sweeping bay of golden sand. Reminded me of the Isles of Scillies (near to where I live) but 20 degrees warmer. Lovely room and helpful host. I agree with other comment about bathroom floor...after a shower water collects around base of toilet and sits here - floor slopes the wrong way! stayed 2 nights and loved the location.

Room tip: we had the lower left hand room - viewed looking out to sea.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 677roberth677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This would be a 5 star B and B with a few points put right. The location is right on the beach which you can walk down to through the little garden or sit outside admiring the view also seen through the sliding glass doors. The room(Daisies) is very spacious with very comfortable double bed and large bathroom with shower and spa bath plus sofa, table and chairs. Coffee, tea and fresh milk are supplied and a cooked breakfast of 2 poached eggs each, bacon, sausages and fried tomatoes brought to your room. Cereals are provided. But there are a large number of cobwebs around, the room is not very clean and the sheets had marks on them. The shower also flows back and floods the area around the toilet and the whole suite smelt of damp on arrival. There are 2 heaters and reverse air conditioning plus electric blankets on the bed.

Room tip: Either room has lovely views but only saw Daisies
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LorettaL421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This charming B&B was just the tonic for a couple of nights away. John welcomed us like family and our room ('Daisies') was beautifully presented with every comfort we could need. Our lullaby of crashing waves each night soothed our sleep and the spa was just what our sore muscles needed after long, long walks along the beach (which was literally on our doorstep!). We really appreciated being able to visit with our well behaved little doggie also and she absolutely loved her beach break too! John's home cooked breakfast was delicious and well timed. We can't wait to return! :)

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snappykat_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Daisies by the Sea on our road trip along the Great Ocean Road in south Australia, friendly welcome , great room but the view from the room was stunning. Within sight and sound of the sea!
Lovely to have breakfast brought to your room to enjoy that view that bit longer
Would recommend to anyone
Thanks John

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank artzfrance2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Excellent location right on the beach. Our host John was very welcoming. The room was very comfortable. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was excellent and delivered to the room! We would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews