We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stacey T
Brisbane, Australia

Fabulous, Special, Perfect

Review of The Port O Call
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Dec 2023via mobile
This motel is fabulous. The location is beautiful. The room is so gorgeous. Every detail is covered. You can feel the care. Communication top notch. Parking right there. Even Netflix to enjoy a movie!!! So clean.. This little motel made our trip even more special.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Vio.com
    AU$141
0.1 km from The Port O Call
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
0.4 km from The Port O Call
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outside
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    AU$255
  • Priceline
    AU$185
0.2 km from The Port O Call
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from The Port O Call
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • eDreams
    AU$210
0.1 km from The Port O Call
Free parking
Restaurant
Our room
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Trip.com
    AU$140
0.4 km from The Port O Call
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$319
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$601
  • eDreams
    AU$319
  • Vio.com
    AU$319
0.2 km from The Port O Call
Free parking
AU$300
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$270
0.1 km from The Port O Call
AU$212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
1.0 km from The Port O Call
Free parking
AU$196
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
1.5 km from The Port O Call
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Campbell
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
205
64
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
64
13
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique motel the great ocean road swing chair small garden king suite comfortable bed lovely room within walking distance little touches the pub small kitchen across the road we loved our stay the main street excellent location comfortable place small town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Location was incredible, short walk to the water and plenty of food around. Lexy and PoC were brilliant. We were only there for a short business stay but it was quite relaxing. Proximity to the pub was also top notch. Will be back.

Room tip: Bring your togs.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023

Great place to stay and good location. Spotlessly clean. Lovely decor and comfy bed. The manager Lexy was very helpful and great to deal with. I had excruciating tooth ache during our stay and the she was so helpful and recommended a couple of dentists.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

Quaint little unit right in town and 3 minutes from the water .
Could not see water from our room but all amenities were good and a nice range of coffee /tea and biscuits .
Beds super comfy
Had everything we needed .
Only criticism is the outdoor table is very worn and probably needs replacing .

Room tip: Make sure you book restaurants as there are only a handful in town and you’ll miss out.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Very nice duplex, no complaints. Port Campbell is small, but the drive to it on the Great Ocean Road was great, we saw Kangaroos and a Koala. If there was a downside, it was not where we stayed, but the winds and rain that night were quite dramatic (to us).

Room tip: Small town, so don’t be surprised if your use to city life.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Companion65684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Very comfortable room with very friendly hosts. Great new bathroom which was very spacious and clean. Hosts provided comprehensive instructions for arrival and also recommendations for dinner. Great spot to explore the surrounding coastline.

Room tip: Parking is super easy and on premises. Information kiosk is across the road and the staff are very knowledgeable. Great cafe across the road
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews