We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Davey
Melbourne, Australia

Perfect place for a stopover at a reasonable price!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024via mobile
Booked at last minute, friendly helpful staff and the place was clean, modern, had everything you’d need for a stopover and easy to walk into town for dinner - all for a reasonable price.
This is easily my no.1 place to stop over next time I visit the Twelve Apostles!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
0.1 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$124
0.6 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Port Campbell
AU$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
0.5 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our room
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
    AU$128
0.5 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • eDreams
    AU$210
0.5 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$319
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
    AU$319
  • Vio.com
    AU$319
  • Agoda.com
    AU$491
0.3 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free parking
Outside
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$174
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
  • Priceline
    AU$174
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$174
0.6 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
1.2 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$495
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$504
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
0.6 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
View more hotels in Port Campbell
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
118
151
41
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
151
41
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would stay again one night stay spa bath small table stayed for two nights local attractions motel jenny sink heater toiletries laundry unit kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Very clean and comfortable room, the only thing that spoilt my stay was the noise from the next room my bed was against the wall that had their tv on it the walls are quite thin, the television was up very loud and the young lads in the room were shouting over the top..not ideal at 10.30pm when all you wanted to do was sleep before waking at 5am to travel to work! Thankfully they finally ran out of steam somewhere around the wee small hours! Would stay here again but next time will ask for a change of room if possible if i happen to be next to a rowdy crowd 😊 also no porch lighting to see down the steps at 5am, bit dicey balancing bags to the car in the dark down the steps.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 900adeleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023

Great motel. Quite location comfortable room and punches way above its weight for the price. The manager Narelle was so helpful and caring. Spotless throughout. Good shower, bed and facilities;. Easy to use laundry/
Would stay again without hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

The double room unit was spacious and well-appointed. It was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and there were two lounge chairs as well as a small table for dining. The bathroom was luxurious with heat lamps and an adjustable flow shower head. The kitchenette had no sink but a plastic bowl was supplied for washing dishes. There was a laundry available with a small charge - $4 per wash/dry. There was a nice garden view and outdoor seating. Very good free Wifi connection. A small swimming pool was available for guests. There was ample, easily accessible parking. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StewartsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Good size room. Laundry on site. But is used by owners so not available all the time. Good location. Clean. Thin walls. First night we had one noisy neighbour not great. But after that it was fine. Near to restaurants etc

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hotelguest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2023

We stayed in several motels during our Victoria trip and this was the best. Service, cleanliness and room layout were exceptional. Very spacious and considerate additions made our stay so comfortable. Very comfortable beds and great air flow in room and aircon good too. I loved that the bathroom light and fan are on seperate switches and bathroom heater great too! Good kitchenette equipment. I realised I left some items in the room after leaving and these were posted home to me within a few days.

Room tip: The TV channels were not great but we aren’t big watches so didn’t bother us.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews