We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Giorgia W

Very clean and comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2022
I could not visit without providing a positive review on my stay at the port Campbell motor inn.
As we arrived I was greeted by the friendly Jenny from reception and check in was super easy.

The room was probably one of the cleanest motel rooms I have ever stayed in. You could tell straight away great detail was taken in cleaning and presenting the room. It was also well equipped with everything my partner and I needed for a one night stay. Bed was comfortable, heating and cooling worked perfectly.

You can see that the motor inn is very well looked after and the room + bathroom are up to date.

Easy quick drive / walk to the beach and local shop + restaurants.

We were very happy with our stay and will be letting friends/family know for future visits to Port Campbell.

Many thanks!
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
0.6 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Port Campbell
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our room
AU$133
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
0.5 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
0.6 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free parking
AU$566
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$566
0.6 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
0.1 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Port Campbell Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Campbell
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
118
151
41
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
151
41
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would stay again one night stay spa bath small table stayed for two nights local attractions motel jenny sink heater toiletries laundry unit kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2022

We booked an Executive Double room with spa bath. Sounded promising. Not quite sure where the Executive part comes in but the room was clean, tidy and had basic facilities. First problem - the spa bath did not work. Second problem - sound proofing not good. The room was described as overlooking the pool - this is accurate but I would not describe the room as overlooking - rather 'on the edge of'. If you sit outside you are right on top of the pool - no problem if its quiet, and we did manage to squeeze in two refreshing dips in the pool when not otherwise occupied. The main problem is that if the motel is full and full of small children it is impossible to sit outside the room because of the noise. I have nothing against children having fun but a} the location of the pool makes it unbearable for people in the rooms opposite it and b) there should be some responsibility for parents to keep the noise down and have respect for other people. We were in Room 15 and there was absolutely no chance of having a quiet sit outside our room. The way the areas outside the rooms are organised means there is no privacy - OK accept that is common with many motels but if the person in the room next to you is a chain smoker it is both noisy and unpleasant. Sorry to be negative but this was not a good experience. Do not put people with no children opposite the pool and surround them with noisy families

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren1ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Port Campbell Motor Inn, Owner at Port Campbell Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Hello Lauren,

It is very disappointing to see your review and read that you didn't enjoy your three night stay. Your husband also gave us a terrible review on another accommodation site. It isn't fair that you can demean our property willy nilly because of the behaviour of other guests when you NEVER mentioned any issues to us during your 3 night stay.

Covid has impacted heavily on our industry. The last thing any accommodation property needs is comments like yours that turn people away from a property when your issues could have been rectified easily if we new about them.

Firstly the Spa was working. They get turned on and sanitized after every guest departs so we know it was working. Did you put the key in to turn the pump on as instructed in the Room Compendium? Obviously not. It would have taken 2 seconds to tell you how to use the spa.

As you know reception is the other end of the motel to the swimming pool and the Spa Rooms so we were unaware of any unruly behaviour around the pool, or of your concern about a guest in the Spa room beside you chain smoking outside his/her room. We could have had a chat to the parents about their noisy children. We know children can be very noisy when having fun. We could also have asked the smoker to go and sit at one of the picnic tables to smoke so they were further away from the rooms.

If we had a crystal ball we would have known that the children staying would be noisy and use the pool. We would have known their parents weren't going to take responsibility for their children. We would also have known there was a smoker staying in the spa room next to you. But then if we had a crystal ball we would also have known you were unhappy about the guests either side of your room and not knowing how to turn the spa on, but we didnt.

Next time you have an issue at a motel I suggest to tell the Managers straight away, not put up with it for 3 days and then tell them via social media after you leave.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in Australia and have a safe trip back to the UK.

Best Wishes
Kerryn Relieving Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Very clean, comfortable well equipped room. Paul and Jenny were exceptionally helpful and accomodating of our needs. Centrally located. Walking distance to town. Overall, a lovely place to stay. Thank you and hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyhJ8882LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Port Campbell Motor Inn, Owner at Port Campbell Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thanks Amy, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Very comfortable and very clean room, Excellent bathroom and amenities.
Paul & Jenny are great hosts. I stay there intermittently and always enjoy my stay.
Motel is easy walking distance to town and beach

Room tip: Perfect for overnight or short stays
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T5627HMstuarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Port Campbell Motor Inn, Owner at Port Campbell Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

What lovely comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

very large and well appointed comfortable rooms with microwave and plates etc. Good high pressure shower and wifi. Just far enough from town to avoid any noise from pubs etc but close enough to walk. Lots of parking and great BBq area.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Port Campbell Motor Inn, Owner at Port Campbell Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Hi Matt,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again
Thanks for your review
regards Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

The Inn was near the main road easy to locate. The owner was very helpful and jovial. Told us where to have dinners and places to visit. The unit was clean and spacious. Slept well on the Queen size bed. Spa was clean and inviting. Also a pool and BBQ area for cooking food. Walking distance to eateries and the beach. Recommend this Motor Inn highly.

Room tip: Ample parking for each unit. Keep and eye out for the Motor Inn about 2-3 km before Port Campbell Town or you might miss it on your left.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lingw508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Port Campbell Motor Inn, Owner at Port Campbell Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

We are pleased you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews