We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good menu choice.”

Port Campbell Hotel
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

I enjoyed it. Dined out for dinner. Chose this place as it seemed to have the best menu option array in town.
Typical pub menu in a good setting.
Friendly staff.
Chicken schnitzel with vegetables was good and my GF enjoyed her fish.
Prices reasonable.
Menu includes an extra special menu.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2023

The restaurant is great for a casual dinner. The food was great and service was very friendly. We booked a table and we were glad we did as it was full by 6pm on a weekday

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023

Excellent service. Staff very attentive. Food was tasty, plentiful and served quickly. Good prices.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

What a great find. Great regional service and the food was the best we have had at any pub on the trip. Go out to the back for the restaurant, you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank guyg874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Sorry but this hotel was very disappointing. The guy behind the bar was abrupt and in fact quite rude. Ordered a schooner of Carlton Draught and got the shock of my life when I was charged $9.
We headed for the bistro and chose to order “Fresh Fish and Chips with salad” for $28, it was the cheapest meal on a pretty expensive menu.
The food arrived and it was a single measly piece of fish in a very dark batter, lots of chips and a pretty ordinary salad - very disappointing.
We had two meals at this hotel - our first and our last - Never again.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 169MikeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Port Campbell Hotel also viewed

 
Port Campbell, Victoria
 

Been to Port Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.