We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”

Port Campbell Hotel
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

What a great find. Great regional service and the food was the best we have had at any pub on the trip. Go out to the back for the restaurant, you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank guyg874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2023

Sorry but this hotel was very disappointing. The guy behind the bar was abrupt and in fact quite rude. Ordered a schooner of Carlton Draught and got the shock of my life when I was charged $9.
We headed for the bistro and chose to order “Fresh Fish and Chips with salad” for $28, it was the cheapest meal on a pretty expensive menu.
The food arrived and it was a single measly piece of fish in a very dark batter, lots of chips and a pretty ordinary salad - very disappointing.
We had two meals at this hotel - our first and our last - Never again.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 169MikeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2023 via mobile

As guests in the hotel we opted to eat in the bistro in the evening. We sat in the area with the outside bar and thought the decor was fun and quirky. Ordered chicken ‘ribs’ to start that came with a tasty buffalo sauce and the seafood fettuccine for mains. Service was quick, with our mains arriving before we finished the chicken. Portion size was good however, there was a lot more sauce than pasta, and had some large chunks of tomato that were slightly uncooked. However, overall the dish was good and sea food was cooked well.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank mmduberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2022 via mobile

Cozy pub with great food. Had the eggplant Parma which was incredible and the chicken Parma which was also very delicious.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Roving61187304210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2022 via mobile

If eating in Port Campbell, this is my go to place. Used to be 12 Rocks, but a change in ownership there and this pubs new Reno’s and image means this is the place to go.
Nice feel to place- eye friendly and their meals much better than normal pub meals.
Steak veg & chips perfect for me and other family enjoyed the local Flake & Beefburger.
Well done Port Campbell Pub- really like the look, feel and meals of the place

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Port Campbell Hotel also viewed

 
Port Campbell, Victoria
 

Been to Port Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.