We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner and drinks - fantastic”

Port Campbell Hotel
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2022

Without a booking we were worried that we might not be able to be seated, however right from the start the staff were very helpful and polite and arranged for a table for 4. The food options were great, and all 4 of us really enjoyed our meals. Huge selection of drinks at the bar reasonably priced - if you like pubs, this is a must.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonylQ806DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

Booked easily through opentable - table for dinner with my two kids.

Table was ready when we arrived and the staff were very friendly. We ordered buffalo wings, calamari, schnitzel and a burger. All were very large servings and absolutely delicious. Drinks were well priced as well.

Was going to go somewhere else for the following night but we loved it so much we decided to have dinner there again.

The staff recognised us which was nice.

This time we had a steak (cooked just as I requested medium-rare), the karaage chicken bowl special which my daughter loved and a Parma. Again the food was delicious.

There was a jerk customer next to us who demanded a different table because he didn’t like the big traffic area (didn’t bother us) - and I saw the staff handle it professionally. I mean, come on, 1) its a pub 2) the tourism industry has been battered by COVID.. no need to act like a jerk.

Would definitely dine here again.. which we did!

Date of visit: April 2022
3  Thank goinghome04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Shocking shocking shocking. We couldn’t eat it. Staff were nice but the food terrible. Steak and chips tasted of dirty cooking oil. Fish doused in chillie powder straight from the bottle - yuk! Such a beautiful spot such a shame.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank geoffe525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Fantastic pub, fantastic staff and service, had a great time 👍made our stay at port Campbell so much better but this place is hard to beat, just such a lovely town ❤️

Date of visit: March 2022
2  Thank Rosastarshep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2022 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal here. Our only disappointment was by 7.30 most of the specials were unavailable. We received a very friendly welcome and loved the atmosphere and eclectic decor of times gone by. My husband ordered the smoked bone and he loved it. I had the seafood pappardelle and the flavours were really good. Would recommend you book here for a meal if staying in Port Campbell

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank jackirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Port Campbell Hotel also viewed

 
Port Campbell, Victoria
 

Been to Port Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.