We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Gorgeous cheese.

Lovely cheese, friendly staff, great coffee and wine. The cheese tasting and then the generous... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Suzanne K
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Good coffee stop

We stumbled across this on our way from Port Campbell to Colac. A real life dairy! The staff let us... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Stagmouth
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 247 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Port Campbell
from USD 1,246.10
More Info
from USD 165.50
More Info
from USD 186.80
More Info
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
164
76
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
76
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brie gelato gourmet trail free tasting cows being milked washed rind crackers yummy cheese gourmet food different kinds no pressure to buy tasting experience great place to visit fantastic service lovely view well worth the visit the great ocean road
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Your cafe looks like a caravan, your cheese has no flavour what are you trying to sell!!??

Your cheese has no maturity... awful place!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Jet759125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apostlewheycheese, Owner at Apostle Whey Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your expression of our business ,All our cheeses have a "best by Date"on them which is close to a good maturity we suggest they are best by that date for those who want a greater flavor . If we were in Europe people pay the highest price for those type of cheeses ready to eat - lessor immature cheeses are sold cheaper because the purchasers have to take them home to mature.It is unfortunate that we sell so much cheese we find it hard to get anywhere near full maturity to sell them.Hard to believe our cheeses have no flavor when we do sell so much of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

As part of our Great Ocean Road Trip we stopped here to have a look at the cheese. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about all the cheeses and we were able to taste a fair few which helped us decide which ones we were going to buy! They also had amazing gelato too of which we had to try. You could taste how creamy it was. Highly recommend coming here.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ngaireg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apostlewheycheese, Owner at Apostle Whey Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for a nice review ,glad it was a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived just in time for a tasting which was awesome. Staff very friendly and no pressure to buy but how could we resist. Thanks Apostle Whey Cheese!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Q4832OKangelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apostlewheycheese, Owner at Apostle Whey Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the review most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Fantastic place for even a disliker of cheese. Passionate, informative, friendly staff and delicious cheese. Try the camembert...

___________________________________________
instagram: @the.travelling.mr.ripley

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank MattRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apostlewheycheese, Owner at Apostle Whey Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your support , it is always encouraging when we know we are providing a great service to our customers.

Kind Regards

Julian Benson

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped by on a loop drive from cape otway to Melbourne. I bought a jar of feta cheese in herbs and olive oil. Ate along with dinner that evening. Loved it and would buy again.
Definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 413elainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews