We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh food”

12 Rocks Cafe and Beach Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Telephone + 63 2 5598 6123. Breakfast is served from 9:30am till 11am Lunch is served from 12pm till 3:30pm Dinner is served from 5:30pm till late, our kitchen closes around 8:00PM, we will be opened longer for drinks. Opening hours are seasonal, during Winter months we close earlier for dinner (opening and closing times are subject to change)
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We stopped off in Port Campbell from our bus tour where we went in to 12 Rocks for some food. Service was fast and the food was tasty and obviously used very fresh produce. There are lovely views across the little cove from the restaurant. Great little spot

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TheTravellingCoeliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

Look the view is great but it is a tourist trap who try a bit. My wife had a great salad but the kids pizza was clearly a frozen one. My burger was nice but not for the price. I'd try somewhere else next time.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank milimbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Had dinner there for the five of us on a recent trip in January. It was the busiest place in town - a wide selection of various things - but to be honest it was nothing special. The eggplant parma was... well... average... the pumpkin salad came without pumpkin... the fish n'chips was what you would call passable... What makes it good is sitting out on the verandah overlooking the beach - that is something!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

12 Rocks Rocks !!! We had all three meals Breakfast Lunch Dinner at 12 Rocks. Their service is impeccable and the food is fresh and tasty. Highly recommend their prawn linguini and their pork bites... simply delicious. We’ll definitely revisit if we are back at Port Campbell. Kudos !!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank tonywongwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights in a row. Great customer service, fresh and tasty seafood and amazing view/ location. Must visit if you are around Port Campbell! We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank myon718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 12 Rocks Cafe and Beach Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to 12 Rocks Cafe and Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.