We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bueno”

12 Rocks Cafe and Beach Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Telephone + 63 2 5598 6123. Breakfast is served from 9:30am till 11am Lunch is served from 12pm till 3:30pm Dinner is served from 5:30pm till late, our kitchen closes around 8:00PM, we will be opened longer for drinks. Opening hours are seasonal, during Winter months we close earlier for dinner (opening and closing times are subject to change)
Reviewed 1 January 2020

The beef from the burger and the milk in the “iced chocolate” (which tastes like watered down milk and ice) must have come from the same cow as both were equally as sht as each other... half of the iced chocolate was spilt on the supplied napkin by the time it arrived and the size of the cup was not worth the price or the wait. Absolute sht house, do not recommend unless you want to sht your guts out and experience the torment of salmonella.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank L9693FMpatrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2020

We were super excited to go out for a nice feed only to barely be greeted by unattentive, rude staff. After a few bites of our burgers we noticed the patties were still pink and very quickly became sick to our stomachs.
Would not recommend coming here.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 492zoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

This Cafe has a fabulous position overlooking the port and foreshore. Nice selection of food and treats, fully licenced and worth the stop

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CodyMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent service and food. The fish and chips were very good and very tasty. The service was incredible. Very quick and friendly

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

The food at 12 Rocks is amazingly good. Service is impeccable and efficient. Our family enjoyed the outing there and truly had a nice dining experience. Try the prawn linguini and the satay chicken skewer... simply heavenly (5 stars)!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TWWC0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 12 Rocks Cafe and Beach Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to 12 Rocks Cafe and Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.