We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

REAL Pizza Pasta Salads
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A name change and a a bit more... It was Nicos and now it's REAL Pizza Pasta Salads. At REAL we’re offering you a new kind of dining experience. Learn about your food as you enjoy your meal, how we source locally and our wider environmental responsibility. We will be taking continuous steps towards becoming zero waste. We will be upcycling our décor and we will be offering food preparation workshops with strong sustainable, community-focused messages. Overall we want to encourage everyone to make informed food choices and we are here to help! We offer a range of pizzas, pastas and salads for takeaway; and offer dine-in services Thursday - Sundays only (when regulations allow). Call us to book a table today.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Was staying in Port Campbell for the night and we ordered a take away Pizza was quick and ready to collect within 15-20 mins. The Pizza was great and would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank sarahaJ1822TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

So good to have such a great pizza place so close to everything in Port Campbell. We loved that we could just select options on a sheet of paper and just tick everything we wanted including a quinoa base and zucchini sauce base with loads of healthy vegan options! So good and so super tasty! The staff are so lovely and welcoming and helpful! Our pizza looked so lovey with the amazing fusion of colours and was so different to any other vegan pizza we have ever had. LOVED it!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank brandon_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

We were staying in Port Campbell for one night only. We picked this place from photos online, because it looked clean.
The welcome we got was warm and enthusiastic. We were shown to our table and the intricacies of the "build it yourself" menu for pizza and pasta dishes explained to us.

When the food arrived, freshly cooked, (no microwaved stuff that I could see), it was amazingly good. My wife's pizza was hot, tasty and the topping was generous.

I ordered the Carbonara with extra chicken and chorizo (I LIKE chorizo!) This dish was probably the best pasta dish I have had in a restaurant. it was superb.

The ladies that were cooking and serving were so very friendly.
If you visit Port Campbell, a visit to Real Pizza and Salad Bar is a must.
Thank you to everyone involved for a memorable meal and visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Locals take precedence over travellers, our table was given to locals that just walked in (pushed in). Food is below average Pasta is cut up like it's for children. Pizza closely resembled a frozen supermarket pizza, although the supermarket type is better compared to what we were served. Spaghetti and meatballs was like a tin of crushed tomatoes, poured over cut up pasta, with burnt meatballs which could have been rissoles cut into 4. Never again would we eat here. Took an hour to get the order taken, then another hour for all 4 meals to arrive. Flies were everywhere. Local pub outdoor seating had less flies.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andyrY2839PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2021

You get to choose the ingredients of the pasta and pizza which is a great idea. I had spaghetti with mushrooms which tasted very nice, to be honest. The problem was the pasta came all cut which is a huge NO for spaghetti. The pasta-experience is to get your spaghetti wrapped around your fork and I obviously couldn't. I am not a fan of complaining and wasting food and the flavour was great so I ate it anyway.

The staff was lovely and it's a very nice restaurant to have diner but this is a pasta and pizza restaurant so please DO NOT CUT the spaghetti from the start!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed REAL Pizza Pasta Salads also viewed

 
Port Campbell, Victoria
 

Been to REAL Pizza Pasta Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.