We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
philljan
Adelaide, Australia

Great motel

Review of Portside Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024via mobile
Good size room, with a great king bed, well equipped kitchen area with a microwave, dishes cutlery. And the chocolates were a great extra! Plus complimentary machine coffee available in reception. Wifi was excellent. TV was interesting blast to the past! Great amenities, love the lemon myrtle soaps! Very friendly host, parking at the door, and location was fine, and even tho on a main entrance road, no noise. So well worth considering if you passing through Port Campbell and need a place to stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Just enjoy and support a local business
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Portside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Portside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Portside Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Portside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Portside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Portside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Baia dei martiri
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Portside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Portside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Port Campbell
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Portside Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
园景双床房
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
9.9 km from Portside Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Campbell
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
352
303
46
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
303
46
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Our stay here was just lovely. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and very clean with so many ecofriendly and good quality little touches that most wouldn't think about.
The hosts are friendly and accommodating and made us feel genuinely welcome.
We loved our stay and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valeriew223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

This motel is attractive and the rooms are well resourced , with new beds, plenty of power points and a deep sink. It is on the edge of Port Campbell but an easy walk to the town centre. The decor is excellent and super-friendly Labrador dog will be delighted to receive your attention.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sallykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Highly recommend this delightful accomadation. So clean and well set out with lots of extra bits and pieces. Chocolates and biscuits. You can go to the office and have a compliment coffee or cappachino etc. Tastefully set out and a lovely private outside table. Close to the shops for meals or groceries etc. Very quiet area

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank glendamH9415DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Could not recommend the Portside Motel enough! We were greeted by our lovely host who gave us great recommendations for our time in Port Campbell. The accommodation was beautiful, equipped with all facilities needed, along with very comfortable beds. The location is beautiful with Port Campbell being our favourite stop on the Great Ocean Road!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roisin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2023

Portside motel was recommended to us for our stay in Port Campbell. It is in a great location. A short walk into the town to restaurants and cafe’s.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. And the managers were very friendly and helpful. And Port Campbell is central to the 12 Apostles and other natural wonders on the coast.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews