We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay!”
Review of Portside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portside Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed one night after visiting the 12 Apostle.

Easy to find property, 2 mins drive to the main street, 5 mins walk if you will.

Received by the owner and she was informative, warmth and very helpful. Settled us in quickly and gave us lots of information about Port Campbell and also nearby.

The room was good size, comfortable and very clean. Has TV with many available channels! Else, you may borrow DVDs from the reception.

The small kitchenette has all you need, kettle, microwave, sink, utensils and plates.

Did not have the breakfast option.

On-property parking that is right outside your room.

Book early! It seems very popular, as it was full when we stayed here.

Room Tip: Quiet town......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CalvinZheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed the family room. Everything is good. Room is big enough for 4 members. Facilities are good. Location is just 10 km to reach 12 apostles. Nearby restaurants. I would reccommend this place. Staff is helpful and serviced mind.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natchada1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night while we were on a trip on the great ocean road. It is a short 15 minute drive to the 12 Apostles. It is also conveniently located in Port Campbell, a short 5 minute walk to the centre. On arrival we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly. We had room 1 which was the wheelchair access room. Room was warm on arrival which we loved. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SheliGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The room we stayed in was a great size for the 2 of us.
It was very Clean and Comfortable
Staff are friendly and helpful.
I would recommend to anyone to stay here.
The town a nice small town were to get a great meal.

Room Tip: Rooms are a nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed just one night on our trip along the Great Ocean Rd and I can highly recommend Portside for convenience, comfort and hospitality. The reception staff (presumably the owners) treat guests as old friends.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.2 km away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
236 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
9.9 km away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Waves
Waves
#9 of 11 in Port Campbell
60 reviews
0.1 km away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
0.5 km away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Motel

Address: 62 Great Ocean Road, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range: $145 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portside Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portside Motel offers 10 modern motel units and 1 two bedroom family apartment and is located only 250m from the centre of the Port Campbell township and only a short 8 min drive to the famous 12 Apostles. The well-appointed units have everything you need including comfortable queen size beds, TV, video/DVD player, A/C, private en-suite, and private verandas overlooking tranquil gardens. All units are ground floor with parking at the door. Laundry & wireless broadband internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Portside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Motel Port Campbell/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing