We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portside Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 120
USD 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ard Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 96
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchors(Port Campbell)
USD 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Hostel(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Ocean Villas(Port Campbell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sea Foam Villas(Port Campbell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
337
282
38
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
282
38
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadshower curtainone nightexcellent staytwelve apostlespolice stationroom was spaciousshort walkstay there againwithin walking distancean easy walksmall kitchenettelondon bridgeenjoyed our staytown centreloch ard gorgethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

A very comfortable bed and room with all the usual motel needs. Josie met us with a genuine welcome. Showed us our accommodation and explained facilities. She is the perfect hostess. A handy spot for touring this fantastic part of Australia.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Staff were friendly. We arrived at 1.50pm for a 2pm check in but there was a note saying it's only available at 2.30pm. No problem, as we hadn't had lunch so we popped over to 12 Rock beach bar nearby for a quick lunch before coming back to check in, which was quick.

We stayed in a Deluxe family room. It was exactly as the pictures on the website showed. Clean and spacious. One of the armchair was slightly loose.

Good facilities in the room. Just thought $200 for a night in a studio is slightly pricely.

The motel is very easy to find. Within walking distance to eatery and the Port Campell foreshore.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very good kitchenette facilities, good sized room, queen bed, very clean motel. Reception provided good advice on dining options, sightseeing etc. I don't actually know.... but I think this is an owner operator motel and it shows in the attention to detail. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after completing the Great Ocean Walk. Friendly welcome by staff, room was great, big and comfy enough. Offered a washing service which was needed after 8 days of trekking. Clothes came back quick smelling fantastic. Only 2 min walk to town. Recommend to all.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cook2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I stayed here for one night while touring the Great Ocean Road. After a long day of driving the welcome here was excellent. They'd turned on the heater in my room ready for my arrival and had some quick advice on where I could go for dinner etc. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews