We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portside Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ard Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Foam Villas(Port Campbell)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O Call Motel(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Ocean Villas(Port Campbell)
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Daysy Hill Country Cottages(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Anchors(Port Campbell)
USD 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
337
282
38
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
282
38
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadshower curtainone nightexcellent staytwelve apostlespolice stationroom was spaciousshort walkstay there againwithin walking distancean easy walksmall kitchenettelondon bridgeenjoyed our staytown centreloch ard gorgethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, quiet and comfortable room with small terrace close to town centre and a short drive to the attractions of the western end of the Great Ocean Road. Small number of food options in town so don't expect much but it's s lovely spot. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Great welcome when we arrived, lovely spacious apartment with good facilities. The apartment was clean and perfect for a family of 4. We had a good night's sleep and were all set to continue our tour of The Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myscamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, clean motel on main road. Road noise is not an issue. Room was fairly big, with a kitchenette, small love seat and a table with two chairs. We had Rm 1, which had a secluded little patio to sit on. Internet in the end room we had was slow and intermittent- maybe better in other rooms. A 5 min walk takes you to the main drag in town - it is very small, but there are 4-5 restaurants (Waves is overrated in guide books - mediocre food - try one of the others). All in all a very nice stay on the GOR circuit.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank davethornhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Our family of 4 stayed in one of the family rooms recently and it was unexpectedly spacious and really well-appointed. The front desk was very helpful with local information and suggestions for places to eat. We found Port Campbell to be a really charming place to visit and, of course, very well located for the 12 Apostles and the extraordinary coastline.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiloMinty89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Excellent overnight stay in Port Campbell whilst exploring the Great Ocean road.
Rooms were large and very well kept. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was basic but clean. Private off street parking was a bonus, and free wifi was great as we struggled with reception on our mobiles. Motel is walking distance (200m) to main street where there are a number of restaurants and cafes. Staff were very friendly, and gave us some great advice on the local area. Would recommend to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuelphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews