We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean Road Adventure!”
Review of Portside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portside Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This is an excellent place to stay, central located to town, shopping, restaurants and the beach. This is our second time staying here, and will return again in two years. The managers are very helpful and give a lot of of valuable information regarding great ocean road sightseeing! Many thanks to you, as always. Rooms are clean and quiet.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cupcakes413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2016

The room was nice and private with a small patio and was close enough to both the town and the 12 apostles. It was well equipped.

The host was very friendly and helpful.

It provided good value and a comfortable stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank albiejnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

If you have the time stay here 2 nights. I wish I did. Sweet clean room with patio that I wish I could have sat on for awhile and read my book. Owners are extremely helpful they pointed us to a wonderful place to get dinner and how get to Wreck Beach for a great walk. I recommend highly.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We were doing the Great Ocean Drive / road trip to Adelaide, and had difficulty booking our nightly stopover points in the height of summer. We came across this motel on the web and booked two double rooms. Portside itself has limited attractions but we could not fault the motel in that it appeared exactly as stated on the website and provide us with a comfortable nights' rest before moving on the next day

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJtraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Warm welcome with a huge spacious room and a comprehensive kitchenette. Close to the town centre and the perfect place to stay when visiting the Great Ocean Road. Really good value for money. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickK1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.2 km away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
236 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
9.9 km away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Waves
Waves
#9 of 11 in Port Campbell
60 reviews
0.1 km away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
0.5 km away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Motel

Address: 62 Great Ocean Road, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range: $145 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portside Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portside Motel offers 10 modern motel units and 1 two bedroom family apartment and is located only 250m from the centre of the Port Campbell township and only a short 8 min drive to the famous 12 Apostles. The well-appointed units have everything you need including comfortable queen size beds, TV, video/DVD player, A/C, private en-suite, and private verandas overlooking tranquil gardens. All units are ground floor with parking at the door. Laundry & wireless broadband internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Portside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Motel Port Campbell/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing