We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portside Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ard Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Foam Villas(Port Campbell)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Campbell Motor Inn(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O Call Motel(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Ocean Villas(Port Campbell)
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Daysy Hill Country Cottages(Port Campbell)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Anchors(Port Campbell)
USD 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
337
282
38
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
282
38
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadshower curtainone nightexcellent staytwelve apostlespolice stationroom was spaciousshort walkstay there againwithin walking distancean easy walksmall kitchenettelondon bridgeenjoyed our staytown centreloch ard gorgethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Portside Motel offered an excellent stay during our trip on the GOR. Good location, a little off of the center gives you a quite surrounding while you walk to the restaurants in less than 5 minutes. Room has been spacious and tidy, bathroom comes with shampoo and so. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars-Vegas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This place is at the beginning of Port Campbell, there are others closer to the township. The owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful - nothing was a problem - so it's a shame not to be able to give this a higher rating but the rooms let it down - dated, tho clean enough. Bathroom was a problem for us with insufficient room to place all our toiletries that we travel with. At this time of year everywhere is very expensive so you have to pay what they charge and at $200 it was certainly up there! No luggage racks nor indoor table, we had to pull the outdoor one inside - not ideal. All that said, it was probably one of the most comfortable beds we slept in while on our trip. However, we'd choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElaineDawn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The cleanest place we stayed at while in Victoria out of 4 different places (including the Mantra-disappointing!). The staff were very happy and helpful, room very spacious and extremely clean. Lots of nearby places to eat. Would stay there again. Thank you Josie

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyap47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Very very basic and dated room. Found the room a little dusty.

The bathroom was small. No place to keep toileries.
No shower cubicle.

Wasn't happy with the comfort level of the bed / pillow either.

Sorry... but would not stay here again!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Himani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsidemotel, Owner at Portside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you Himani for taking the time to comment on your stay at Portside Motel.
We are sorry to hear that you did not like staying at Portside Motel. It has to be reminded that we are an equivalent of a 3 1/2 star motel and all our photos of our motel on any of our web listings a true representations of the rooms and motel surrounds. We are very surprised to hear that you thought our rooms were dated and disappointed that you described the room as dusty. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. We would love to hear from you with regards to your concerns with the room and of what you thought we could have provided to have made your stay more enjoyable. Hopefully you were happy with the laundry service that we provided for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

My wife and I stayed at this lovely motel for 2 nights in Dec 2015. Owner Ms Josie was very friendly and helpful in advising us on where to eat and what to see. We found the room is nice, neat and spacious with essential kitchen equipment (my wife loves to cook). The motel location is ideal right at the town center (Port Campbell), and near (15-20 minutes drive) to "must see" Lord Ard Gorge, 12 Apostles, Gibson Steps towards the East and The Grotto and London Bridge towards the West. The short distances allow us to visit these excellent sightseeing places in the morning and evening to watch sunrise and sunset.

We will certainly recommend our friends to stay in this very popular motel.

Room Tip: There is only 10 rooms in this motel and we were given Unit 7 (corner) which seems to be more spacious than others.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavieOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews