We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
338
287
40
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
287
40
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadexcellent stayshower curtainone nightspacious roomtwelve apostlesstay there againwithin walking distancean easy walktown centrelondon bridgeloch ard gorgelong drivefamily roomthe main streetshort staygreat spot
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

3 mins walk from the beach. Small town include restaurants, Cafe, small Supermarket (But all can find).
So fit holiday~~

Thanks Family McInerney! We are from Beijing of China.(No hot water~)

非常好的旅行体验,床很舒适宽大,烤面包机微波炉及小冰箱,还有小阳台且私密性很好,旅店老板一家特别的热情,小镇的简单生活让我们非常想念。

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jianxin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

very nice accomodation,
easy to find out,
the owner couple are very kind,
good service and quick response.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

It's hard to imagine staying at accommodation with service better than that provided by Josie at Portside Motel. Nothing seemed too much trouble, with great pointers on where to eat & what to see. Without Josie's tip on turning off to see the Cape Otway lighthouse on our way to Melbourne, we would have missed the amazing sight of dozens of koalas hanging & eating in the trees. Some were even bold enough to be at eye level allowing for some incredible photo opportunities.
Our family room was spacious & nicely appointed, the beds extremely comfortable with the room surprisingly quiet which made for sound sleeping.
The best thing about about our stay is hard to define but the service & facilities were fantastic. Portside at Port Campbell would be great as a base to explore the region for a few days which we plan to do on our next visit.
There is nothing to dislike about this accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed one night at this perfect motel. Almost immediately after booking it, we received an email from the owners welcoming us and giving us the road description. When we got there in the evening, they had already put on the heating in the room. We had a family room where you could easily be four adults. There was a smal kichenett in the room with a fridge, coffee and tea making facilities and cookies. The rooms are simple but very clean and spaciouse. The people running the place are so warm and welcoming. We asked Josie for a map and she provided us not only with a map but also with a lot of information about what to see and do and asked us our plans for the next day. She pointed out the most scenic way on the map to our destination and the next day her husband also gave us some great advice about the national park we were heading to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sommar-sol_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Greeting on arrival from our host was fantastic! Our room was spacious, functional and very clean. The only criticism I have is the bathroom is more of a wet room and water goes everywhere, not really a big deal though. We would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmRaidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews