We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cottage in pretty grounds near to GOR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daysy Hill Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Lovely cottage with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, washing machine, log burner - too big for 2 really but is was the only unit available and we were delighted with the space. Stayed 3 nights, wished it had been longer! Lovely to be in fully equipped home after motels and hotels and travelling for 2 weeks. Very nice owners who keep the property in lovely order. We were very happy with the amenities and the log burner as it was a bit chilly and wet at times - lovely after a day sightseeing to come back to the cosy cottage. Excellent location on the GOR for sightseeing, small town with small beach and jetty a few minutes car ride away.

Room Tip: Variety of accommodation, depends on the size of your party
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We were held up and were arriving later than the reception hours. We phoned ahead to let them know and they were kind enough to stay later for us to check in. Very cosy cottage with a fireplace in the living room. Clean and roomy. The owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is new renovated, but still rather oldfashionend. It's not in the centre of Port Campbell, so you need to go to eat by car. That's a pitty. In addition it was rather expensive for this region.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Stayed here one night with my family of four as we traveled the Great Ocean Road. Short trip in to town for food or groceries makes the cottages ideally located. Staff was very friendly, and the room was very cozy and clean. Our 2 bedroom cottage was perfect to get the kids their own space while Mommy and Daddy watched TV in the living room. The only less than perfect thing that happened was the hot water was intermittent which interrupted my wife's shower. Cottages are set in a wonderful plot of land outside of town, with great views from the balconies. I'd recommend staying here to any family traveling to or through Port Campbell.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

On our way from Adelaide to Melbourne we stayed one night in Daysy Hill Cottages. Its a pity that it was one night only ! Situated on a slope of a picturesque hill it offers great views over the countryside around port Campbell. Located only few minutes drive from the town it makes it quite convenient to get supplies if needed. We stayed in a cottage with spa bath. The rustic self catering cottage was very spacious with everything you might need during your stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this place to spend few days and explore great ocean road from there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Zsp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
1.2 km away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
235 reviews
10.1 km away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
1.2 km away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
0.2 km away
Anchors
Anchors
#1 of 8 in Port Campbell
184 reviews
1.3 km away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daysy Hill Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daysy Hill Country Cottages

Address: 2585 Cobden-Port Campbell Rd, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Port Campbell
Price Range: $172 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daysy Hill Country Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a range of accommodation to suit all travellers.Our property is clean and comfortable.We have a lovely location just on the outskirts and looking out over the township of Port Campbell.We are surrounded by green rolling hills and our cottages, cabins and suites are positioned to take in the views.We are very close to the town, the Great Ocean Road and to the spectacular coastal scenery all around us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Daysy Hill Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daysy Hill Country Cottages Port Campbell/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing