We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Cozy Spa suites and perfect location for visiting Port Campbell and 12 Apostles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daysy Hill Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Daysy Hill Country Cottages
Hotel Address: 2585 Cobden - Port Campbell Road, Port Campbell, VIC, 3269, Australia
One minute drive north of Port Campbell. Located 800m north along the Cobden - Port Campbell Road (C164) from its intersection with the Great Ocean Road.

Room and rate:
Callistemon Spa Suite with queen bed, spa bath and gaslog fire. Upstairs with private balcony and views over Port Campbell and the Newfield Valley.
About AUD $200 per night

Lovely couple run this place. Has few camels,and other farm animals as well. The location on a low hill is excellent and its 5 mins drive from the Seaside town and close to the port Campbell tourist sites on Great Ocean Road.

Room Tip: Castellon Spa for couples. Gas fire place and jacuzzi. Quaint log cabin decor. Lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Masood_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We found this place on the Internet, and chose it because it appeared closest to the main attractions of the Great Ocean Road. Well, we got that right, the location is fabulous, the cottage was clean, cosy and comfortable, sadly the weather was mostly terrible during our stay. But with the real log fire and homely feel, we coped rather well.
Port Campbell itself is very pretty, but has little to offer other than its closeness to some spectacular scenery.
Would not hesitate to stay at Daysy Hill again,
thanks Andy and Lauren, we love your place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Felt comfortable at the suite we booked. All very nice though we would have liked a build in cooking plate instead of the portable 2 plate cooker provided, but that was only a minor criticism.. all in all very nice, relaxing and quiet stay in the center of this wonderful coastline along the great ocean road

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstreuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Our first big family holiday with our 5month old. We stayed one night in the Rose Cottage. I only wish it was longer. So lovely and cosy away from the main st so nice and quiet. All the special little added touches didn't go unnoticed either. Would love to return

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank FrayzL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked a family suit for five adults, and the room is just great! It located on a small hill which is only few minutes driving to the Port Campbell town, and quiet.
We stay here for one night and went to the Twelve Apostles for sunrise next morning, and then come back for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
1.2 km away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
241 reviews
10.1 km away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
1.2 km away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Anchors
Anchors
#1 of 8 in Port Campbell
188 reviews
1.3 km away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
651 reviews
1.3 km away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daysy Hill Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daysy Hill Country Cottages

Address: 2585 Cobden-Port Campbell Rd, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Port Campbell
Price Range: $182 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daysy Hill Country Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a range of accommodation to suit all travellers.Our property is clean and comfortable.We have a lovely location just on the outskirts and looking out over the township of Port Campbell.We are surrounded by green rolling hills and our cottages, cabins and suites are positioned to take in the views.We are very close to the town, the Great Ocean Road and to the spectacular coastal scenery all around us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daysy Hill Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daysy Hill Country Cottages Port Campbell/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing