We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for brunch”

Grassroots deli cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$4 - AU$19
Description: Freshly prepared foods using local produce. Casual style cafe with a range of deli items and retail products for purchase. Woodfire pizzas friday and sat night. Our kitchen closes 3pm daily. Open for coffee and cake until 4pm
Restaurant details
Description: Freshly prepared foods using local produce. Casual style cafe with a range of deli items and retail products for purchase. Woodfire pizzas friday and sat night. Our kitchen closes 3pm daily. Open for coffee and cake until 4pm
Reviewed 4 February 2021

One of the things I love doing on holidays is brunch. So I have eaten a lot of them over the years. The cooked breakfast ('The Gorge') at the Grassroots Deli Cafe was one of the very best I've ever had. I ate every last mouthful of my breakfast and didn't manage to receive any castoffs from my wife, because she enjoyed her breakfast as much as I did.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Though to be honest the breakfast was so good, even if they had sworn at me the whole time, I wouldn't have cared - the breakfast was so good.

It's a lovely place to eat, especially outside in the garden.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danny12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Sat outside under the umbrellas. Halloumi burgers were tasty, good cold drinks selection - kombuchas, mineral waters etc. Service was prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank GGHolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Went for breakfast and both the bacon and eggs and the coffee went down beautifully.
Would definitely return if in the area.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Melbguy3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2020

A happy establishment with a good vibe, cool background tunes, many artisan products for sale including local foodstuffs. The breakfast bruschetta was delicious, great coffee too. Indoor and outdoor areas..

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff_and_Roz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Probably pizza was invented at Port Campbell , in the kitchen of this restaurant.
More is less, high quality local ingredients and a superb word fire oven cooking ... the result is a pizza that explodes in your mouth , giving you all the tastes of the ingredients!
Very good and smiley service , you won us all Grassroots deli cafe!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank emmanouilm308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Grassroots deli cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Grassroots deli cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.