We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
194
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineromantic getawaygas log firespa bathfloor to ceiling windowsone nightthe great ocean roadbreakfast hamperthe kitchenno hesitation in returningrain showerabsolutely everythingstayed longerself contained apartmentlocal infogourmet foodfarm animals
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This hideaway accommodation is fabulous. We spent one night here whilst visiting the 12 Apostles and it was just perfect. The hosts were away so we were greeted by the lovely Viv who stepped in just fine! Everything was impeccably clean, the facilities were wonderful and the location was close to Port Campbell. A very relaxing and rejuvenating break in our busy holiday.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We are so blessed to have Vivian as a member of the Anchors family. We have 2 children and it is wonderful to be able to spend time with the family over the school holidays. I have no hesitation in leaving Vivian in charge, she prides herself on her commitment to Anchors.
I am thrilled to hear you thought our accommodation was fabulous. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I was a bit hesitant in paying this much for a room for the night, but I must say it's MORE than worth it!! WOW!!! This place is absolutely stunning!! First class. We arrived slightly early (1:30pm) but Vivien was there already to greet us with lots of smiles and laughs! She is such a friendly, courteous and respectful host! She was more than happy to show us around the room, how the satellite TV worked, the gas heater, and a few other things. Our stay was for our anniversary, and as soon as she found this out she rushed back to reception to gift us with a nice bottle of wine! What a lovely gesture, thank you so much!! The room is very modern (still looks brand new) and quite spacious. There is a small kitchen with cooking facilities, but we decided to have dinner in Port Campbell. Vivien also gave us some suggestions on where to eat. The bathroom is immaculately clean, and has a bath/spa with sensational views towards the town centre. The spa isn't very big and just fit the two of us, but it was very relaxing indeed! There is also a rain shower as well. It's in a very quiet spot on the top of the side of a hill next to a farm where you can hand feed the animals in the late afternoon (we didn't get to experience this though). The bed is a HUGE king sized bed (and not two doubles joined together) with a very comfortable mattress. I cannot really fault this place, it was a delight to stay here. Just a shame we had to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John_Rambo_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

I am thrilled to hear we lived up to your expectations. We do pride ourselves on the quality of fixtures, furnishing and amenities in the villa. Vivian is amazing and has the villas in immaculate condition. She spends countless hours ensuring the highest standards are achieved.
Our bed is a luxurious King Bed, providing a comfortable place to recharge after a long day touring The Great Ocean Road. We welcome you back anytime, please check our website for special promotions for longer stay, these are great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

After checking out a few places and I decided to stay at Anchors due to a few reasons even though their rate is higher than the other accommodation.

1. From the website, I am confident that Anchors has amazing view. Their host Tanya though we didn't meet but she was patience with my enquiries.

2. Low density and you have your privacy anytime.

3.Excellent review from trip advisor.

After we checked in, we love the place instantly. Vivien who came to assist during our check in was extremely friendly. We have 2 adults and 2 kids. Tanya was thoughtful and got us a sofa bed to accommodate our 2 kids. They also provide coffee, tea, muesli, cookies, fresh milk to guests. If you like to do simple cooking, it is doable too in their kitchen. There is a supermarket abt 15 mins drive from Anchors.

What you see in the picture is what you get. The place is clean, neat and relaxing. Unfortunately the weather was not good when we were there, but we still enjoy our stay at Anchors. There is a little farm next to it. Kids will love to give a pat to the 2 piglets and 1 donkey.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for adding to our excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your feedback and attention to details. I was more than happy to answer your enquiries, I believe it best to be informed prior to arrival. Providing maps and local tips makes for a real quality experience. We have recently added to the farmyard "Madge" the goat. Bonnie, the donkey and Madge get on extremely well, chasing each other around the yard. Playtime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Everything about this accommodation was superb. Location provides an invigorating morning vista and a comforting evening solitude. Would revisit in a heartbeat. Must mention the well appointed digs and the congenial welcome of the host.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

And we would welcome you back anytime, thank you for the lovely review it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Stayed the the anchors for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Beautiful views from a hilltop that overlooks hilly farmland and the ocean. Cosy warm with a Gas log fire heater and large king size bed. Jetted bath tub and nice sitting space. Worth a stay for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thequickshifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Having only 3 villas makes the property quiet and tranquil, perfect for a romantic getaway.
We love the Winter can't beat a warm fire, glass of wine and a loved one! Perhaps a good book and amazing view, even when it's wet there is something calming about watching the rain come in from the ocean. Happy anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews