We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
196
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine romantic getaway gas log fire spa bath floor to ceiling windows one night the great ocean road breakfast hamper the kitchen no hesitation in returning rain shower absolutely everything stayed longer self contained apartment local info gourmet food farm animals
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Best accomodation in Port Campbell. Beautiful room, great bathroom with spa bath overlooking the green pastures. Full kitchen, very clean and comfy bed. Staff friendly and looked after us. They called us ahead to make sure the fire was on for us. Beautiful local wine and chocolates left for us. Only regret we couldn't stay longer. Would definitely recommend and we will be back asap. Loved our stay. Thanks Anchors staff, we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Only 3 cabins. We had cabin 1 and loved it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jofara71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Anchors and look forward to your return. Be sure to see our great 2 & 3 night packages we offer on our website we look forward to hosting you again. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Set out of town on a hilltop with a glorious pastoral outlook with distant view of the ocean, this well designed accommodation had absolutely everything you could need. Spotlessly clean, and with unobtrusive staff support, we would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bimsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Anchors Port Campbell. We do pride ourselves on the quality of cleanliness and time taken to ensure the villas are spotlessly clean for a comfortable stay. It is extremely important to us that everything is perfect for you. Quality relaxation and on call at your service when required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

this place is amazing.
its so amazing i want to write this review in caps
its so amazing that it makes me compare friends houses to it.

the idea is so simple and works so well

its a stand alone unit. They are amazing, 3 of them.
They are clean and well taken care of, new and modern.
In a strategic position that well suits couples.

there is space for parking and it is not hard to find

Maybe a something a little more brightly lit closer to the road would help if you are accommodating the late night stays.

Room Tip: BOOK THIS ONE, its amazing and you wont regret it
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mirko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

A big THANK YOU in caps! It is lovely to read your review, we are actually approaching 10 years in business and constantly spending money on upgrades and refreshing our property to ensure an "as new" property at all times. It is wonderful to read that it is noticed and appreciated. We have LED's that light up at night at the entrance for the late arrivals and VICRoads signage heading south bound that is super bright on approach. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We recently stayed at Anchors for 2 nights on a visit to the Port Campbell region. The self contained apartment was fantastic, beautifully furnished, comfortable and spacious The apartment has amazing views back towards the village and the ocean. The host Tanya met us on arrival, she was professional, friendly and welcoming. We loved this place and would highly recommend staying at Anchors.

Room Tip: All 3 apartments are self contained and identical in terms of features and views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We are so pleased you were happy with the self-contained lodging of Anchors Port Campbell. It is a great base to explore the dramatic Apostles coast, 2 days allows time for the 12 Apostles Gourmet Trail. It is lovely to have guests stay the extra time ensuring an immersive experience. The region is great for quality relaxation for the mind, body and spirit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed at Anchor Beach House at Port Campbell because it accommodated all four of us. The accommodation far exceeded any expectation we had and the home satisfied all our needs and wants. It was beautifully appointed and modern. Beds were super comfy, bedrooms and living areas were huge and so were the bathrooms. The host Tanya greeted us like an old friend at the front door and gave us great guidance about getting the most from our time around the area. We followed her recommendations and were not disappointed with our discoveries in the short time we were visiting. The only regret I had was that we had to leave so soon but hopefully we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cate196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Owner at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Anchors Beach House is the latest addition to our Anchors brand. We are very pleased you were happy with our property, we aim to ensure you have a comfortable stay whilst exploring this amazing part of the world. It truly is spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews