We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
194
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineromantic getawaygas log firespa bathfloor to ceiling windowsone nightthe great ocean roadbreakfast hamperthe kitchenno hesitation in returningrain showerabsolutely everythingstayed longerself contained apartmentlocal infogourmet foodfarm animals
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We recently stayed at Anchors for 2 nights on a visit to the Port Campbell region. The self contained apartment was fantastic, beautifully furnished, comfortable and spacious The apartment has amazing views back towards the village and the ocean. The host Tanya met us on arrival, she was professional, friendly and welcoming. We loved this place and would highly recommend staying at Anchors.

Room Tip: All 3 apartments are self contained and identical in terms of features and views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We are so pleased you were happy with the self-contained lodging of Anchors Port Campbell. It is a great base to explore the dramatic Apostles coast, 2 days allows time for the 12 Apostles Gourmet Trail. It is lovely to have guests stay the extra time ensuring an immersive experience. The region is great for quality relaxation for the mind, body and spirit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed at Anchor Beach House at Port Campbell because it accommodated all four of us. The accommodation far exceeded any expectation we had and the home satisfied all our needs and wants. It was beautifully appointed and modern. Beds were super comfy, bedrooms and living areas were huge and so were the bathrooms. The host Tanya greeted us like an old friend at the front door and gave us great guidance about getting the most from our time around the area. We followed her recommendations and were not disappointed with our discoveries in the short time we were visiting. The only regret I had was that we had to leave so soon but hopefully we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cate196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Owner at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Anchors Beach House is the latest addition to our Anchors brand. We are very pleased you were happy with our property, we aim to ensure you have a comfortable stay whilst exploring this amazing part of the world. It truly is spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Very enjoyable stay at Anchors, nice and warm, very private and comfortable and just a 5 min drive to town. Viv was very friendly showing us our villa and Tanya the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Definitely recommend as the place to stay in Port Campbell

Room Tip: All 3 villas have great views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Di1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to get your feedback much appreciated. It is our love of the region that inspires us to share with you. Thanks for recommending Anchors Port Campbell we are happy to help anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We spent one night at Anchors on our Great Ocean Road trip and absolutely loved it! The villa was just lovely - private and modern with great views over the hills and out to the sea in the distance. Everything in the villa was of high standard and very clean with all the little things you could have needed. Perfect location as well less than 5 minutes drive from Port Campbell town centre. Tanya, the owner, was lovely and very informative both in her initial email and when we met with recommendations of things to do and places to visit. Really enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend staying!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us thank you. We aim to provide high quality amenities for enjoyment during your stay and want you to get the best experience of the region. It truly is a magnificent part of the world, good for the soul. Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed for 3 nights during Easter and had an amazing time. Tanya was super helpful and friendly. She gave us great recommendations on our sightseeing path.The villa itself was well equipped and the WIFI connection was strong.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bulldoglove111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya_Anchors, Manager at Anchors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

The secluded location makes for a great break over the peak holiday times such as Easter. We are happy to hear you had an amazing time. We are lucky enough to be one of the first places to get an NBN connection enabling fast connection and upgraded our facilities to maintain a reliable service. Thank you for writing this review it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews