We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Justine

Enjoy our stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2020
We visited your hotel on our road trip to Melbourne where made to feel very welcome lovely and clean very comfortable room nothing was a bother..will definitely stay again......Thank you Carl and Eileen
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: Pay that little extra upgrade to deluxe rooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Comfortable and clean
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
2.3 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior - Morwell Hotel
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice touches
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$115
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Reception
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Coal Valley Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Morwell
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
112
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
23
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020

This motel was really comfortable, very clean and is quiet. It is located in a good position not too far from the centre of town (easy to walk). The bed was comfortable and shower was hot with great pressure.

Room tip: The rooms at the rear of the property are more quiet.
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 534kylet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

A nice motel located quite close to the centre of town. The rooms are a good size, very clean, well appointed with everything you need and the motel is quiet. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room tip: Rooms towards the rear of the property are quieter
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyletyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Good welcome taken to our room and room details explained, bed was comfortable and room was good size. It was in a quiet position. The owner gave us some options for dining and we ordered a meal delivery. recommend

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The staff are very friendly and helpful - dealing with them directly is recommended to provide greater flexibility if you are travelling for work. Had an upstairs room which required going upstairs with heavy bags which might be hard for older people so plan ahead.

Room tip: Try to get a room away from the train line - the greight train at night can be noisy.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougofMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2019

My husband and I spent a few nights at the coal valley motor inn.
It’s a great little place with all you need- comfortable bed, hot shower, clean room, tastefully decorated and very friendly and helpful staff.
Loved our stay, we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MummaCriddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews