We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Great Ocean Road Cottages(Lorne)(Great Value!)
USD 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Chatby Lane Lorne(Lorne)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne(Lorne)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 76
USD 73
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pierview Apartments(Lorne)(Great Value!)
USD 219
USD 212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Lornebeach Apartments(Lorne)(Great Value!)
USD 196
USD 183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cumberland Lorne Resort(Lorne)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
USD 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
20
37
22
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
37
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentlarge bathroomhappily stay here againwashing machinegood sizetwo single bedsacross the roadocean viewfree wifiperfect locationstayed here for one nightgreat ocean roadbalconymicrowavecleanlinesseateriescons
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Basic motel facilities. Clean and comfortable. Had upstairs unit which stated “ views of Lorne high street”. We actually just had a view of the downstairs units roof! Bit disappointed with that. Internet limited but enough for a two day stay as long as you logged out each time. Ideally situated for shops restaurants etc

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a room online, $ came out of visa as soon as we booked, didn’t stay till next week and no refund. Room itself was okay but no sink in kitchen. Had to do dishes in bathroom sink. No stove or oven microwave only. Our room was advertised as king, spa, studio with kitchen. Bed was 2 twins put together, bathroom and spa were nice. We overlooked our car n the car park. Stayed 3 nights room was never cleaned. Driveway was horrendous, very narrow and steep.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Stayed in a superior room for one night. Room was spacious with a small balcony with furniture/umbrella and ocean 'glimpse'. Large shower room. Very clean. Large bed but was a little hard but I guess that's personal preference. Narrow steepish driveway to access car park. Location was excellent - right in the centre of town within easy walking distance to everywhere. We did have a little noise from some rowdy males on the main road in the middle of the night but that's not the fault of this establishment. There is a small swimming pool located to side of car park. We had breakfast in the little café on the main road under the complex - pancakes to die for! We normally avoid motels but would happily stay here again. Value for money

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suea437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in December. Pretty central with nice pool. Rooms were well equipped and there is a laundry for guest house. Reasonably good value for money and clean. Nice to walk out in the mornings. Friendly owners.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

we have been using this property for years due to its close prolixity to shops and beach, however since last year they do not allow us to stay together in superior bedroom apartment with 2 kids (4 and 6 yo) even they have sofa bed in their property.. such a shame, last year we stayed without any issues.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews