We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$179
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$167
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Keith F

Lovely place to stay

Review of Mantra Lorne
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024via mobile
We stayed in the main building. It has been tastefully refurbished. The room was a good size. The bed very comfortable. The breakfast was buffet style and OK.
The hotel is well placed next to the beach and easy walking distance to the restaurant in the town. Would stay again if in the area
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this review
Responded 14 Apr 2024
Hi Keith, thanks for the positive review and comments. It is much appreciated to hear of your experience.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$265
  • Priceline
    AU$265
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
0.6 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Very comfy bed
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
    AU$180
0.4 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior 1 BR Apartment - Living area
Booking.com
AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
    AU$158
0.1 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$228
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$228
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • eDreams
    AU$228
0.6 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
Restaurant
Great Ocean Road Coastline North of Lorne
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
0.4 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
Chatby 2 Deluxe Studio
eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Malibu studio
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
Yabby Bank Cottage
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.5 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Lorne
Reviews (5,042)
Filter reviews
5,042 results
Traveller rating
1,346
1,831
1,008
493
364
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,346
1,831
1,008
493
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts endota spa lawn bowls great location putting green the great ocean road buffet breakfast indoor pool steam room one bedroom apartment great facilities across the road larder croquet cafes melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 5,042 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Spacious grounds right beside the beach with an indoor hested pool & apartment style accommodation for families. Staff helpful & friendly, comfortable clean rooms and a great buffet breakfast which was a highlight for the kids. Only negatives were on the activity front:
(1) there was an issue with the heating so pool was too cool (2) supplies of sporting equipment were limited as a result of damage from previous users & 1 court was double booked.
We suggest you bring your own tennis racquets.
But would we visit again? Yes indeed!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Culture623652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Hi Culture, thanks for the comments and review. Your feedback is great and something we can look at improving for next time round.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Great location but the hotel has seen better days. Close proximity to the beach, all the restaurants and cafes, and bowling club. Room felt unclean and run down, in need of a major refurbishment. The Larder was good for breakfast and dinner. Would look elsewhere before staying here again. All staff we encountered were fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AJCap82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Hi AJCap, thanks for the review. I agree that the Hotel is looking a little tired, we are currently working on some plans to refresh various areas and hopefully you will see improvements in future.
Regards'
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Excellent accommodation, restaurant food and drinks are at very competitive prices, and dining at The Larder Restaurant was very comfortable for couples or families. Check out the Chef's Selection Board and the food is consistently tasty, juicy and generous in size and served promptly. And sign-up for the buffet breakfast - you won't be disappointed! Great customer service from the friendly and professional staff, and overall the premises was very clean and comfortable. Enjoy the great facilities - pool, spa, wet steam sauna, mini golf, tennis, plus the games room and library. And right on the foreshore of arguably one of the World's best beaches with user friendly walking trails. Very Highly recommended 👏👍😊

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamer62565172214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Dreamer, thanks for the excellent review. It is refreshing to read the positive comments and praise for our dedicated staff.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Very clean, tidy, spacious and centrally located. Staff are friendly, my room came w breakfast and that was well presented and thought out. Something for everyone.,
Cozy rooms, easy to access, plenty of.parking, birds to greet you every morning on your balcony. A hotel of mixed heritages...Old and new, but combines it well.

Room tip: if you get the heritage rooms be prepared to climb some stairs, as there is no lifts, so carrying a lot of luggage may prove tricky.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear 161 pipa, thank-you for the lovely review about your recent stay with us at Mantra Lorne. It is great to hear this wonderful experience, I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Just exceptional, as an ACCOR member, we received such fantastic service. My son and I had a great evening while staying at Lorne for the RipCurlPro Bells, Always going above and beyond when it comes to service. Used my ACCOR points without any issues, thanks to the reception staff who were fantastic. Thank You

Room tip: Become a ACCOR member and use your points , you do get that special service.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Escape16655073600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Escape and Valued Accor Member, thank-you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear your enjoyment while staying at Mantra Lorne and the Rip Curl Pro. I do hope we can welcome you back again before the Surfing comp next year.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews