We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$189
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$176
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,027)
Filter reviews
5,027 results
Traveller rating
1,339
1,827
1,005
492
364
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,339
1,827
1,005
492
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts endota spa lawn bowls great location putting green the great ocean road buffet breakfast indoor pool steam room one bedroom apartment great facilities across the road larder croquet cafes melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 5,027 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Close to beach and all that Main Street has to offer. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious apartments. This was my 4th stay at Mantra Lorne. Plan to come for a long weekend every summer. The 1 bd apartments are spacious and comfortable. Parking onsite is a bonus.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Hi Danielle, thanks for the lovely review. It is great to hear you keep having such great experiences at Mantra Lorne. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Stayed overnight and we pleasantly advised we were upgraded to a partial ocean view room. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The Mantra is located in an ideal location to explore this region and local attractions and shops. Breakfast was well stocked with much to choose from and super friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brainykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thanks for the kind words, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Very pleasant welcoming and helpful. Large rooms, the large bath and bath soap fragrance was a winner for my wife. Close walk to all the shops and easy access for the beach
Enjoyed the stay so much called in on the way back on the Great Ocean Road road trip for another night and they where booked out due to a conference. So dissapointed

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thanks for the great feedback, it is lovely to hear your stay was a pleasant one. it is disappointing to hear we were full second time round. Hopefully next trip we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Very convenient location right on the beautiful beach, and across from all the shops. Great helpful staff.

Rooms themselves are fairly small, old and tired. For example, timber windows have bits of timber falling off. Skylights and lifts look like they've never been cleaned. Kitchen knives completely blunt. And worst of all, aircon in our room did not work meaning we had to spend hours moving our whole 2 bed apartment to another one. Even the new room had 1 aircon not working that well.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hi Jonathan, thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Mantra Lorne. Your comments have been passed onto our maintenance and housekeeping departments to investigate and resolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Lift not working, our room was on the 3rd floor, the air conditioner was leaking down the wall, which stained the wall. Bed was lumpy, pillows uncomfortable, decor was dated. Staff were friendly, but the room was not serviced daily, I had to request fresh towels, milk and tea. Breakfast was mediocre at best, and we had to pay extra for barrista coffee. I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay again. The standard of the hotel room did not reflect the price. Poor form. However, the view was spectacular.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

Thanks for reviewing the Mantra Lorne, your comments are much valued as it helps us to focus on improvements into the future. I did wish to apologise that there was a lift breakdown during your stay, and the apartment and breakfast did not meet your expectations.
We are working on improvements to these areas and we will continue to respond to the priorities as requested by our guests.

Kind Regards
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews