We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$249
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$231
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dani W

Best location in Lorne

Review of Mantra Lorne
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Feb 2024
Close to beach and all that Main Street has to offer. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious apartments. This was my 4th stay at Mantra Lorne. Plan to come for a long weekend every summer. The 1 bd apartments are spacious and comfortable. Parking onsite is a bonus.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this review
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Hi Danielle, thanks for the lovely review. It is great to hear you keep having such great experiences at Mantra Lorne. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$265
  • Priceline
    AU$265
  • Expedia.com
    AU$290
  • Hotels.com
    AU$263
0.6 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great Ocean Road Coastline North of Lorne
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
0.4 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Yabby Bank Cottage
Tripadvisor
AU$271
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$271
2.5 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
9561.0 km from Mantra Lorne
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
Very comfy bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chatby 2 Deluxe Studio
eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$302
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Mantra Lorne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Malibu studio
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.5 km from Mantra Lorne
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Lorne
Reviews (5,042)
Filter reviews
5,042 results
Traveller rating
1,346
1,831
1,008
493
364
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,346
1,831
1,008
493
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts endota spa lawn bowls great location putting green the great ocean road buffet breakfast indoor pool steam room one bedroom apartment great facilities across the road larder croquet cafes melbourne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 5,042 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Stayed overnight and we pleasantly advised we were upgraded to a partial ocean view room. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The Mantra is located in an ideal location to explore this region and local attractions and shops. Breakfast was well stocked with much to choose from and super friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brainykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thanks for the kind words, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Very pleasant welcoming and helpful. Large rooms, the large bath and bath soap fragrance was a winner for my wife. Close walk to all the shops and easy access for the beach
Enjoyed the stay so much called in on the way back on the Great Ocean Road road trip for another night and they where booked out due to a conference. So dissapointed

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thanks for the great feedback, it is lovely to hear your stay was a pleasant one. it is disappointing to hear we were full second time round. Hopefully next trip we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Very convenient location right on the beautiful beach, and across from all the shops. Great helpful staff.

Rooms themselves are fairly small, old and tired. For example, timber windows have bits of timber falling off. Skylights and lifts look like they've never been cleaned. Kitchen knives completely blunt. And worst of all, aircon in our room did not work meaning we had to spend hours moving our whole 2 bed apartment to another one. Even the new room had 1 aircon not working that well.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hi Jonathan, thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Mantra Lorne. Your comments have been passed onto our maintenance and housekeeping departments to investigate and resolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Lift not working, our room was on the 3rd floor, the air conditioner was leaking down the wall, which stained the wall. Bed was lumpy, pillows uncomfortable, decor was dated. Staff were friendly, but the room was not serviced daily, I had to request fresh towels, milk and tea. Breakfast was mediocre at best, and we had to pay extra for barrista coffee. I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay again. The standard of the hotel room did not reflect the price. Poor form. However, the view was spectacular.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

Thanks for reviewing the Mantra Lorne, your comments are much valued as it helps us to focus on improvements into the future. I did wish to apologise that there was a lift breakdown during your stay, and the apartment and breakfast did not meet your expectations.
We are working on improvements to these areas and we will continue to respond to the priorities as requested by our guests.

Kind Regards
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

This hotel is not cheap and we would expect a lot more for $400+ per night for a one bedroom .

Room was dirty when we arrived , holes in towels and cooktop was broken.

The mantra simply have to do better.

Bring your own cutlery, pots and pans as the ones provided are not sufficient and dirty

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marinela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edwin Erftemeyer, General Manager at Mantra Lorne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Hi Marinela, thank-you for sharing your experience at Mantra Lorne. It is disappointing to hear you had some negative housekeeping issues. We have passed these onto our team to investigate and resolve.
Regards
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews