We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best position Best food”

Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Lorne
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Had dinner here it was amazing
Service by Jody slick and friendly
Food no less than amazing and reasonably priced to
Good wine list lovely house wines as well a good price indeed
Very happy
The Crab Bisque is to die for !

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Gaile1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

My son had the carbonara and my son has sampled a lot of resturant carbonaras over the years. (Must be 100 + Different resturants). I too sampled the carbonara and we both agreed it was the best carbonara we have ever tasted. Food was served incredibly quick also.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dovespiritau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday night and the place was pumping.Our food was amazingly tasty and well presented. The tiger prawns were served in a delicious sauce,with a lovely salad. The service was extremely efficient and pleasant. I highly recommend this restaurant,and will certainly visit again if we are in Lorne.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Just gotta say
Your fish
Your fish
It blew me away
Cool restaurant
Talk to the owner :)
He's been in lorne forever
Lol
He's got an interesting past
And a pretty good laugh
Your fish
Your fish
The local catch is awesome
The chef presents it at best
The wines are extensive
The vibe is close and friendly
Your fish
Your fish
Theknockout
Stuffed mushrooms
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Blue eye for me
And
Rockling for my fine lady
Thank you

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank 102ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Service was great very friendly waiter, owner is a top fella, views are awesome if you sit outside, the seafood platter for one is great value , tastes awesome ,garlic prawns where great, sticky date pudding is great a must

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank FordRanger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.