We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$200
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Expedia.com
AU$197
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$198
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
45
107
43
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
107
43
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room was clean across the road car parking short stay balcony motel fridge heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2022 via mobile

Room 21 Fabulous views from the balcony across the park to the ocean. Was great as one day continuous rain wS able to relax looking out at the ocean. Rooms very clean and serviced daily. Staff very helpful in recommending places to eat.Highly recommend. Good springboard to surrounding area

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 690grantr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Yes, the Sandridge offers beach views and is in the heart of Lorne. However, the television picture froze continually so in frustration, we just switched it off. The fridge didn't keep our food or drinks cold. Oh well, that's the way it goes, we thought. But the worst and most unacceptable thing in our opinion is that the residents' balconies are very close together, only separated by a see-through shade cloth and residents are allowed to smoke on their balconies. We were unfortunate enough to have two chain-smoking families on either side of us so we couldn't sit on the balcony and in fact, we had to keep the balcony sliding door shut because the smoke drifted into our room. We found this to be completely unacceptable. Also, there were no fly screens on the balcony door so on those rare moments when we opened the door for some fresh air, in came the flies. We wouldn't stay here again. Absolutely no consideration given to non-smokers or those who suffer from asthma.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 646michelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Great views across the water. deluxe room with comfortable bed, lovely balcony, well furnished, spotlessly clean. A perfect place to stay, totally central, lots of great places to eat. within walking distance. Fast wifi for those of us that need to work. I would definitely stay again

Room tip: Amazing views across the wter
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Worldwidediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

We were supposed to stay 2 nights, but left after 1. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room. We very horrified by the dirt, dust and live in spiders. The room was tired and in desperate need of a scrub. Do your self a favour and look somewhere else. Just a few of the pictures.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2020

I stayed 3 nights in the street front deluxe room. You get a great view over Lorne Bay and the motel is directly in the centre of the towns main esplanade. It wasn't cheap I paid $170 p/n, the room was clean, good heating/cooling, but could benefit from an overall freshen up. I was really disappointed and frustrated that the television only received the local free to air channels, and the reception in Lorne is terrible, the picture regularly froze, given the nightly rate they should include Foxtel or Netflix, as many cheaper Motels do. Also take your own soap, the soap they provide is tiny, about the same size and thickness of a 20 cent coin.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Aussie Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews