We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
USD 110
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Expedia.comUSD 105
Hotels.comUSD 105
eDreamsUSD 110
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
173
74
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
74
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird life spa bath friendly cockatoos free wifi within walking distance couple of nights would stay again late check balcony apartment accommodation supermarket township
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We booked this quite new accommodation which is only a minute or two off the main road through Lorne and were absolutely amazed at how fabulous it was! The people were terrific and the environment was so enjoyable with lots of fabulous bird life, who were not shy in joining us for a bite to eat! The entire visit was everything we would look for and more, and we cannot recommend it highly enough - if you're looking to stay in Lorne this is the place to do so for a perfect break.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 nights and highly recommend the accommodation. Karen was brilliant and was so helpful. Highly recommended! The room was clean and spacious and close proximity to the town. It was comfortable-great location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anthonyhF4934XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night here over easter and with lorne being so busy it was a great retreat away from the chaos. Had a room with a very nice breakfast included,host lovely and suggesting things to do,room very clean, location just a short walk up hill from the town,if you're feeling lazy and don't want to walk, just take the car!we'll be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gasbagmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

Stayed at Chatby Lane for a few days, Karen is a really warm and accommodating host. The property is a short (3 minutes) drive or a somewhat hilly walk to the supermarket or beach but is in a very quiet part of Lorne which suited us perfectly.

The expectation of birdlife did not disappoint, with cockies coming each morning and happily eating some cereal put on the balcony for them - 15 at one point!
Our room was really spacious, comfortable, clean and the view lovely.

Thanks Karen and team for a great stay.

Room tip: Stayed Chatby wing room 4, very quiet 1st floor room with beautiful with views of the ocean. Would recommend 1st floor rooms.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wadles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

We were given a bigger room as it was available, however the smaller one was fine too. The bigger room had a view of the sea and visiting cockatoos. Comfy sofa for relaxing and tv viewing. Really good breakfast provided, choices for times and contents of breakfast. All in all, a good value stopover with friendly staff and lovely overall atmosphere. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeanGordon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews