We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place we stayed in Aussie.”
Review of La Perouse Lorne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Perouse Lorne
Ranked #1 of 8 Lorne B&B and Inns
Uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our favourite place we stayed in Aussie.”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Lorne is a must do stay on the Great Ocean Rd. We enjoyed two great nights here at the start of this year. Everything about this b&b has been prepared with thought & care. From the moment you arrive & are wowed with the rooms & the views , you know that you are in for a special treat. Stay 2 nights & soak up the relaxed Lorne vibe.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Browkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    21
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
88
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I always take my sister away somewhere when I come and stay with her. This time we chose Lorne and la Perouse. We loved it. It was comfy and pretty and we really appreciated the personal attention we received from Laurel. She had so many ideas and her energy was infectious. We did a great walk and ended up at Qdos gallery and cafe (which we can also recommend). We didn't mind the walk up the hill at all - even in the rain. You can't have a great view if you don't live on a hill! Can really recommend this lovely place. Thanks Laurel and Sue.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraN49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Thank you to Laurel and Sue for providing a very comfortable place to stay. The room was well appointed; breakfast was good and Laurel's and Sue's recommendations for local dining and other attractions were very helpful. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbAustTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt eliza
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a divine place to stay to add a touch of romance to your life. Every aspect of La Perouse has so much attention to detail and the service is outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Great central spot, lovely room, comfy beds and excellent service from Laurel (esp her home-made croissants).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lorne hotels
1.5 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.9 km away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
196 reviews
0.5 km away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lorne
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
167 reviews
0.4 km away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
0.7 km away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#3 of 9 in Lorne
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perouse Lorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perouse Lorne

Property: La Perouse Lorne
Address: 26a William St, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lorne
Price range (per night): $307 - $351
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Perouse Lorne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivalled luxury in the heart of Lorne, La Perouse Bed & Breakfast boasts a balcony view of some of Victoria’s most scenic native landscape and rugged coastline. Whilst all rooms elegantly retain their past splendor, they are conveniently equipped with all the modern day comforts such as ensuites. Enjoy breakfast Parisian style in our cafe before taking a moment to discover the nearby Restaurants and cafes or maybe just a relaxing afternoon by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Perouse Lorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perouse Lorne Hotel Lorne
La Perouse Lorne South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing