We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holmwood Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
135
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main househomemade biscuitsbeautiful cottageself contained cottagephillip islandguest house isbreakfasts were excellentbrown toiletrieshome from homebeach towelspenguin paradeother guestshighest qualitytwo night stayvery comfortable roomlittle touchesnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Like many of the others we had a very pleasant stay in a very comfortable room, brightly decorated and well thought out with quality furnishings.
On arrival there was no one around as we were after the 16.00 check in time, however there was an envelope with our name on it which gave the details of how to check in, simple. After a good nights sleep we met out host Jill, helpful and chatty, she helped us refine our travel plans and we left after a serious breakfast, the type that you won't be needing to think about lunch !

After taking Jill's advice we were fortunate enough to see penguins and Wallabies on our walks.
Much later I discovered that I had left something behind, Jill had already tried to contact us and kindly forwarded it to our next hotel. Thanks Jill much appreciated.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank sgstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmwood, Owner at Holmwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thanks for your lovely review and I am glad you caught up with your Ipad - not a good thing to leave behind when you are holidaying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

After a warm welcome by the owner, we had a beautiful cottage.
Everything look nice and was very clean. We got very good advice about what to do and where to eat.
The nicest was that we got a beach plaid and towels in a beach bag. Very nice and handy. Also the beach , just a view minutes walk away was very nice and quiet.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmwood, Owner at Holmwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Jan - you certainly struck it lucky with the weather. March has been a beautiful month for swimming on our beach. Both weather and water have been warm. Thanks for taking the time to review Holmwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, a lovely B&B with everything you need, the hostess was both welcoming and informative. Really clean and tidy rooms with all requirements catered for.
Breakfast was spot on with a gourmet touch.
We would definitely return and recommend to all. A great and friendly service that helps make a stay memorable.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmwood, Owner at Holmwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your kind review Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Everything about Holmwood is of the highest quality, and it is one of the best guesthouses we have ever stayed at. Tastefully furnished with good facilities and a superb breakfast. The service is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WinchesterExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Easy check in even though we were late, room was lovely, well made up and a good size with a king sized bed. Small bathroom but very user friendly with a nice shower and floor. Toiletries were provided and I thought were just what was needed when here for a night out.
Jill was really nice we met her the next morning and breakfast was great. Cooked and continental type breakfast with real coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms include breakfast but cottages have a spa and are a little bigger/self contained.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmwood, Owner at Holmwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Bridie
Thanks for your lovely review and I'm glad you liked the coffee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews