We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holmwood Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Motel(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 85
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tropicana Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Villa by the Sea(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 145
USD 124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Park(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowes Caravan Park(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Phillip Island Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
135
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main househomemade biscuitsbeautiful cottageself contained cottagephillip islandguest house isbreakfasts were excellentbrown toiletrieshome from homebeach towelspenguin paradeother guestshighest qualitytwo night stayvery comfortable roomlittle touchesnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent three nights at Hollywood and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the garden room which was lovely and bright. The bed was really comfortable. When we checked in we were made to feel welcome and given useful information about the Island. Breakfast was really good and we particularly enjoyed the fruit salad. The guest house is far enough away from the centre to be really quiet but near enough so that you can walk to everything . A really relaxing and lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Birdman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed here for the second time as we had relatives from England to see the penguins, so we booked two rooms in the main part of the house.

As before, the rooms were spotless, the breakfast excellent and the hosts, Jill and Jude were an absolute delight. Will stay here again and would recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmwood, Owner at Holmwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

HI Alan it was great to welcome you back to Holmwood and I am glad your relatives enjoyed the Penguins. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Not much I can say about this guesthouse but outstanding. This boutique guesthouse is beautifully furnished and luxurious. The host apologised for not being there when we checked in. The breakfast was of the highest quality and professionally presented. Our only issue - we didn't spend long enough there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jumpcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmwood, Owner at Holmwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thanks for reviewing Holmwood. Even though I live on site I cannot always be here to welcome guests but I always leave explicit instructions on how to check in together with my phone number if there is a problem. I am never more than 5 minutes away so it usually works! Come back for longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the veranda room. Loved the bathroom. Comfy bed. Generous breakfast, friendly host. Very relaxing. Thank you. Yes we'd definitely stay there again. Highly recommend. Harry's restaurant disappointing. Sherwoods restaurant was fabulous go there.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Thelma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

we had one night at HOLMWOOD, room décor was lovely and inviting.The 2 ladies that run it were friendly, breakfast was of a high standard. would recommended to any one, it is close to the main street within walking distance so you can park your and walk to the beach and restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews