We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Perfect !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holmwood Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 10 Cowes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed here for the second time as we had relatives from England to see the penguins, so we booked two rooms in the main part of the house.

As before, the rooms were spotless, the breakfast excellent and the hosts, Jill and Jude were an absolute delight. Will stay here again and would recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmwood, Owner at Holmwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

HI Alan it was great to welcome you back to Holmwood and I am glad your relatives enjoyed the Penguins. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Holmwood Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Not much I can say about this guesthouse but outstanding. This boutique guesthouse is beautifully furnished and luxurious. The host apologised for not being there when we checked in. The breakfast was of the highest quality and professionally presented. Our only issue - we didn't spend long enough there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jumpcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmwood, Owner at Holmwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thanks for reviewing Holmwood. Even though I live on site I cannot always be here to welcome guests but I always leave explicit instructions on how to check in together with my phone number if there is a problem. I am never more than 5 minutes away so it usually works! Come back for longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the veranda room. Loved the bathroom. Comfy bed. Generous breakfast, friendly host. Very relaxing. Thank you. Yes we'd definitely stay there again. Highly recommend. Harry's restaurant disappointing. Sherwoods restaurant was fabulous go there.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Thelma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

we had one night at HOLMWOOD, room décor was lovely and inviting.The 2 ladies that run it were friendly, breakfast was of a high standard. would recommended to any one, it is close to the main street within walking distance so you can park your and walk to the beach and restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Booked this place through Luxury Escapes. It is a beautiful house. We had the East Room it was really nice. The room is well laid out and very clean. The king bed was very comfortable. Really clean and well laid out bathroom. The breakfasts were excellent, lots of choice and served with a smile.
It is a very quiet and restful home.
The location is central to everything in Cowes. Loved the place and we hope to return.

Room Tip: Very quiet place any room would be excellent. I
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Captainsunshine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.2 km away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
0.1 km away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 11 in Cowes
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
5.5 km away
Oak Tree Lodge Luxury B&B
1.9 km away
Glen Isla House
Glen Isla House
#1 of 10 in Cowes
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmwood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmwood Guesthouse

Address: 37 Chapel St | (cnr Steele St), Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cowes
Price Range: $218 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holmwood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a cottage garden in a quiet tree lined street, Holmwood Guesthouse is the perfect place to pause and explore the natural attractions of Phillip Island, offering a choice of Bed & Breakfast accommodation or self-contained Spa Cottages, less than two hours drive from Melbourne.Holmwood Guesthouse is a stylish boutique retreat with three elegantly appointed rooms and two luxurious self-contained Spa Cottages, all just a five minute stroll from the Cowes main swimming beach, cafes and shops and just a fifteen minute drive to the Penguin Parade, Moto Grand Prix Circuit, spectacular coastal walks and wineries. All accommodation options have ensuite bathrooms, television, heating/cooling, complimentary wi-fi and the Spa Cottages also have private courtyard gardens, verandahs, barbeques and wood fires in winter. Depending on the season, breakfast (included in the Guesthouse rooms tariff, or as an extra for our Spa Cottage guests) is served in the dining room near the open fire or on the sun deck. We are licensed, so drinks and local wines are available and for group bookings a special dinner menu can be arranged for a private dining experience. The menu is prepared fresh daily according to availability of produce and guests' preferences.Holmwood Guesthouse is suitable for couples, small families and groups up to 10-14. For travellers on a self paced, round-Australia driving holiday, Holmwood is an ideal place to stay a while, unwind, be pampered or left alone, catch up with the washing and take time to truly experience the unique attractions of Phillip Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Holmwood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmwood Guesthouse Phillip Island/Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing