We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
18
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
18
13
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Location is good but maintenance and cleanness was sub standard. Cobwebs and dust everywhere. Stains in carpet and bench tops really grubby. Bathroom were okay same for linen. Although one bedcover had holes in it. A little care and the standard would be lifted.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelina0560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Our apartment was on the second floor and lugging luggage up the stairs not the best. The apartment was very nice - 2 bedrooms, Lounge, Dining and Kitchen. Cooking utensils were a little on the skimpy side, but was rectified after a phone call to reception. Shops all around and easy walking.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed with this accommodation. Great lounge/dining/kitchen. Very spacious. Bedroom was big.
Everything was clean.
Only disappointments was there was no waking powder for the machine in the apartment & the security pedestrian access gate was broken. Also we were in apartment 4 and the parking wasn't in the area we expected so had to walk thru 2 sets of stairways to reach our staircase.
Will def be back with the family

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debl259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Having a quick trip away for our daughters 19th Birthday along with her friend who was visiting form Singapore. First stop was an overnight stay in Sydney & then down to Melbourne. After our drive to Cowes & arrival at the apartments it was noted we needed to go to another address to check in & pick up the keys. We were a bit tired & was not easy to find entrance of second hotel to get keys for the apartment. Once settled the 2 bedrooms were a decent size. Beds were comfortable & rooms were clean. Lounge room was also sizable for 4 people to relax comfortably. Kitchen was clean & modern appliances. Opened the blinds for the balcony & closed straight away a a view was into a automobile workshop. Overall if staying for a night or two & only after somewhere to sleep it was worthwhile

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I will start with the positive...good location and very spacious. After reading other reviews we were looking forward to staying here but we were very disappointed . Our particular apartment was very tired and not particularly clean. The couch was in a terrible state faded and stained as was the carpet. The bathroom was so dark that any makeup application had to be done at the mirror in the lounge. We were in a 2 bedroom apartment which is just as well as when we hopped into bed in the master bedroom and looked up to see a very black large patch of mold on the ceiling...not healthy at all so we ended up using the other bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the linen was nice. We were very relieved we were only there for one night.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwigoinghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIAmanager, Reception: at Oceanic on Thompson Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

We appreciate you feedback. The location is indeed close to all amenities and perfect
for those who need a self contained apartment as a stepping off point to the local attractions. We noted your comments on the disappointing aspects of your stay and
we apologise that the apartment did not meet expectations. we are always striving to improve any area that may need attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews