We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
23
21
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
21
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily holidaynice amenitieskoala conservation centrephillip islandself containednicolecabinplaygroundovenloungekitchen
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Some work needs to be done to receive a 5 start rating. We are aware that the owners are fairly new and we look forward to seeing it once they've updated it. Staff were pleasant. Location was great. Has a very family friendly atmosphere. Would stay here again. Loved the shower :) .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stoompie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We agree, we need to continue to improve our park and it will never be perfect but we will do our best to keep at it and continue to strive to make this a better place for all families combined! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I won't go anywhere else. The cabins are clean and self contained. There is a swimming pool and you can hire a tennis court. There is play equipment for the kids. Reasonably priced. All set in a natural environment. The staff are very friendly and obliging if you need anything. it is opposite the Koala Conservation Park which you could walk to. I always have a lovely time when I go down. I always have a good nights sleep. So peaceful

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review Suzanne. We look forward to your next stay for some more rest and recovery which you deserve! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome place to stay. Not far from shops. Everything we needed was in the cabin. And so reasonably priced. Definitely going back.
Staff were so friendly and very helpful from the time we booked to the time we left.
Bbqs on sight were good along with the playground.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you Marsha for your awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time and so glad you enjoyed your stay at our park! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

3 families had a great time staying at the holiday park. We all had cabins close together right in front of the playground. The kids could ride their bikes and play without any worry. The facilities were great - games room, table tennis and the famous wood fire oven which cooked up beautiful pizzas. There is the Rusty Water brewery a short walk which had live music on both Friday and Saturday nights.
Loads of activities for the kids [ Ropes , mini golf , magic theatre and the maze] to do and the owners are SUPER nice!!! Ive never meet such lovely and genuine people who really make sure your stay is enjoyable. i highly recommend you give it a go.

Room Tip: Cabins if you want to be close to the playground and games room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank-you so much for your great review! Our job is definitely made easier when you get such easy going, lovely customers. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here soon! The pizza oven is calling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Being adjacent to a large tourist attraction we were expecting a whizz-bang flashy park and were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely quiet park in a natural setting. We stayed in cabin 9 and had everything we needed including a great undercover deck with an outdoor setting to use. The hosts were lovely and always helpful. Thanks Matthew for preparing the wood fire pizza oven for us - that was a huge bonus!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Narelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Narelle,
Thank-you for taking the time to write this lovely review for us.
We pride ourselves on our simple but natural setting with the big gum trees bringing all types of wildlife! So glad you enjoyed your pizzas! Nothing quite beats a woodfire pizza. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews