We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Motel(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 187
USD 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phillip Island Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 74
USD 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropicana Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phillip Island Cottages(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Castle Villa by the Sea(Cowes)(Great Value!)
USD 145
USD 126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowes Foreshore Tourist Park(Cowes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 70
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
20
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
20
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily holidaynice amenitieskoala conservation centregames roomself containedphillip islandcamp kitchengreat accommodationswimming poolpizzanicoleillusionplaygroundcabinovenbreweryropes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

3 families had a great time staying at the holiday park. We all had cabins close together right in front of the playground. The kids could ride their bikes and play without any worry. The facilities were great - games room, table tennis and the famous wood fire oven which cooked up beautiful pizzas. There is the Rusty Water brewery a short walk which had live music on both Friday and Saturday nights.
Loads of activities for the kids [ Ropes , mini golf , magic theatre and the maze] to do and the owners are SUPER nice!!! Ive never meet such lovely and genuine people who really make sure your stay is enjoyable. i highly recommend you give it a go.

Room Tip: Cabins if you want to be close to the playground and games room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank-you so much for your great review! Our job is definitely made easier when you get such easy going, lovely customers. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here soon! The pizza oven is calling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Being adjacent to a large tourist attraction we were expecting a whizz-bang flashy park and were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely quiet park in a natural setting. We stayed in cabin 9 and had everything we needed including a great undercover deck with an outdoor setting to use. The hosts were lovely and always helpful. Thanks Matthew for preparing the wood fire pizza oven for us - that was a huge bonus!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Narelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Narelle,
Thank-you for taking the time to write this lovely review for us.
We pride ourselves on our simple but natural setting with the big gum trees bringing all types of wildlife! So glad you enjoyed your pizzas! Nothing quite beats a woodfire pizza. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Good holiday park .everything you need there for the whole family. Our boys loved it .we stayed extra 2 days.the hosts matt and nicole were amazing very friendly and always there to help.just a suggestion u need a jumping pillow would be awesome in the playground for the kids.

Pool is great.toilet block very clean and neat.

Good location next door to amazing things .

Not far from shops
Would visit again in the future

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review Darrin. I agree, a jumping pillow WOULD be awesome!! This is something that we would love to put in, finances permitting in the next few years!! Watch this space! Fingers crossed! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We rented 2 self contained cabins for a family holiday. Both simple but clean and well appointed.

Good grounds, populated with Australian natives (attracting a lot of native wildlife and birds including lorikeets, sulfur crested cockatoos, galahs and kookaburras).

BBQ facilities, kitchen, games and lounge are kept very clean. Open outdoor pool which the kids loved. A small park and another at A Maze N Things.

Pretty central drive distance to many of the beaches and attractions.
Located directly behind A Maze 'n Things and the adventure ropes- directly opposite the Koala conservation centre. You get discounts for these.

Lovely friendly staff.

Cheaper than other similar parks on Phillip Island offering excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldreamer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review!! We love the native wildlife our beautiful big gum trees bring as well! We look forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Hi

First of all, staffs in reception are very friendly and feel welcome... Well done!

But few things must be improved immediately.

- Kitchen facilities: need some air-conditions so customer can relax and enjoying the foods in there when its hot day over 30degree. Also, kitchen equipments need to upgrade immediately as its all old and dirty & rusty! There are no rubbish bins in there either.
Please get nice family picnic tables & chairs around bbq area!

- Toilet & Shower: its very smelly & mould every corners and shower tap! Please renovate in there.

- Swimming pool: its nice and cozy pool but tables & chairs are very old & dirty so we cannot use them at all. Please upgrade some nice tables & beach seats or beds and awning etc....

- Game room: if you upgrade to free game station(psp etc), it will be big bonus for families with kids can stay more relax and can have coffee break etc.

If you guys are able to upgrade those things, i believe that you guys will be the top holiday park in island easily.

Good Luck and hope see you soon!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hdhyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park.
In relation to the kitchen equipment, it is expected that most people camping bring their own facilities. There are a few bits and bobs in the cupboards that have been left by other campers. It may be time to throw them all out!
The toilet block was renovated about 5 years ago! Yes, they are quite old but we do not have permission to do much else to them. When they are getting used during the peak period, we do our best to maintain the level of cleanliness everyone expects which is quite difficult when customers walk in during the allocated cleaning time.
I am unsure when you stayed with us but we have just purchased brand new tables, chairs, lounges and umbrellas by the pool. We will continue to improve the pool area as time goes on.
The games room games are not owned by the park, but externally. We used to have some games ourselves at no cost but unfortunately parents use it as a babysitting tool and do not watch their children so they had to be removed as they were broken.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews