We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
23
21
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
21
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily holidaynice amenitieskoala conservation centrephillip islandself containednicoleillusioncabinplaygroundovenloungekitchen
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Hi

First of all, staffs in reception are very friendly and feel welcome... Well done!

But few things must be improved immediately.

- Kitchen facilities: need some air-conditions so customer can relax and enjoying the foods in there when its hot day over 30degree. Also, kitchen equipments need to upgrade immediately as its all old and dirty & rusty! There are no rubbish bins in there either.
Please get nice family picnic tables & chairs around bbq area!

- Toilet & Shower: its very smelly & mould every corners and shower tap! Please renovate in there.

- Swimming pool: its nice and cozy pool but tables & chairs are very old & dirty so we cannot use them at all. Please upgrade some nice tables & beach seats or beds and awning etc....

- Game room: if you upgrade to free game station(psp etc), it will be big bonus for families with kids can stay more relax and can have coffee break etc.

If you guys are able to upgrade those things, i believe that you guys will be the top holiday park in island easily.

Good Luck and hope see you soon!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hdhyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park.
In relation to the kitchen equipment, it is expected that most people camping bring their own facilities. There are a few bits and bobs in the cupboards that have been left by other campers. It may be time to throw them all out!
The toilet block was renovated about 5 years ago! Yes, they are quite old but we do not have permission to do much else to them. When they are getting used during the peak period, we do our best to maintain the level of cleanliness everyone expects which is quite difficult when customers walk in during the allocated cleaning time.
I am unsure when you stayed with us but we have just purchased brand new tables, chairs, lounges and umbrellas by the pool. We will continue to improve the pool area as time goes on.
The games room games are not owned by the park, but externally. We used to have some games ourselves at no cost but unfortunately parents use it as a babysitting tool and do not watch their children so they had to be removed as they were broken.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin over cup weekend.
Very clean with everything you need. Comfy beds and couch, great shower. Nice quiet park.
Walking distance to a maze park and short drive to Cowes or San remo
Will be back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank elerae5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank-you so much for your lovely review! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This Holiday park is awesome. Well located within all the sights. Cabins are clean, comfortable and having the added bonus of A Maz N Things adventure just there for a day packed with fun for the whole family. Thanks to the Staff for your help and friendliness. Even had a newly exploring baby bunny right at our step, which the kids catch for a quick pat.

Room Tip: Talk to the friendly staff about your needs, they are very helpful
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milinda_bridgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our park. We really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay very helpful and kind. The cabins are clean and comfortable. possums are an added bonus they are very friendly great spot to stay easy access to things on the island . will be coming back again to stay thankyou so much

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank-you for your lovely review. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Nice amenities and staff were friendly, pet friendly was also a bonus.This park is really a cabin park with a few powered sites on a grassed area. As experienced caravaners we are used to the usually unspoken etiquette of those camping, particularly relating to noise, the non proximity of the office to the accommodation area means that it is a free for all particularly at night and the early hours of the morning. It was a shame our experience of this nice little park was tarnished, will probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dashtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedarcabin, Manager at A Maze N Things Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank-you for your online review!
We are so very glad you enjoyed you stay at our friendly family park!
We do not tolerate any noise or unsociable behaviour after hours and we feel it is more important that you let us know immediately. As an experienced camper, you would know that onsite managers, can be contacted 24/7. Please call anytime day or night and leave a message and we will respond immediately. If we do not know, we cannot rectify the situation.
We have recently grassed our sites. This is a small area but we take great pride in our grass. Grassed sites are hard to come by in coastal areas as you would know, so we feel this is something not to be taking for granted.
We definitely hope that you visit Phillip Island again, maybe during a quieter period. It is such a beautiful place to stay and there is so much to do for everyone!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews