We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family atmosphere”
Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Great food, amazing pizzas, fantastic service, reasonable prices. Very welcoming to families. Can handle large groups efficiently too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Leanliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is the best Pizza place in Australia maybe even the world, awesome atmosphere . Its a Motorcyclists heaven with all the MOTOGP riders memorabilia , be prepared to wait on bust weekends but totally worth it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jacques196810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

How wonderful to get such rave reviews, thank you for sending positive vibes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with my husband, friendly staff and yummy Mojitos.
Nothing was too much trouble, catered for Gluten free and Fructose friendly no problem at all.
Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

In a heartbeat we would love to have you back, thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We were craving for pastas on a cold and rainy night. Looked up tripadvisor and drove straight to Pino's on Cowes.

We got worried that service might be slow as it was rather packed by 7pm. But the service staff were warm and quick to respond. We didn't have to wait too long for our food.

Their cheesy garlic bread was so delicious we were tempted to get a second portion. Their spinalch and ricotta cannelloni and their carbonara were really, really good. 5 stars for that.

The only reason why i ended up giving the 4 stars was because my vegan pomodorro was alright, a little bland in comparison to the flavourful pastas the rest of the family had. Would definitely recommend this place to tourists like me for sure :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Geetha_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

My family (5) visited this place on Thursday night 2/8/2018. A night when the town of Cowes was very quite. Pino's is a short walk from the Cowes jetty. Until you walk down into Pino's you might think the pizza/cafe is a small place. What a surprise. A multi stepped quite large set out soon encourages you inside. The staff are friendly, helpful and patient to all customers. The menu is very large which includes Pino's specials. We had the soup of the day with cheese bread and a number of very filling pizza's. The cheese pizza is very delicious. The house Italian red wine is worth trying. The first glass will entice a second. On the glass walls of Pino's are a large number of international motor bike riders race jackets. It's worth looking at closely. We will visit again to experience Pino's foods and wines and other drinks. Young children are catered for. This place has its own atmosphere. Visit, relax, take your time and just enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 223grahamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.