We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and pasta ”
Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

A rather large restaurant that we have visited a few times, this is not a quiet romantic place, it's busy and noisey but not so noisey that you can't hold a conversation. The menu is pizza and pasta but there are other options such as salmon and steak.
The pasta dish I had was very tasty and our friends choices, risotto, looked and tasted great. The servings are large but not so huge that you can't finish the meal, the wine list is good and the service was great, we were served quickly and the meals came out in very good time.
Had we spent another night in town we would have revisited, definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Glentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 380 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Went here with a group of four, the food was very nice traditional Italian. The place and quality has been kept going by family since it was opened in the 1930's I think, that in itself speaks volumes..

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Best Pizza in Town. Try the signature / Special pizzas. Fungi, garlic etc.
all freshly made in front of you.
Only serves Pizzas out of hours. Regular menu is back at 5 pm daily.
Enjoy!!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TalalEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner Thursday night with a family of 5 after seeing the penguins and the service was good and the Pizza was yummy!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had tea tonight at Pinos, we are inlove with this place. The staff are welcoming, warm and happy and the prices are fair. We had between us garlic bread, arancini, tropical pizza,spagetti pescatore and for desertcannoli, tiramisu and meringue. The freshness,flavour and quality of all dishes was out of this world and the motorcycle racing suits, helmets, gloves and boots autographed by local and overseas riders give this place a true Phillip island feel. Cant wait to come back. Make a reservation on weekends.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.