We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best saltimbocca”
Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We heard from our friends how amazing this meal was so I took my family over for dinner and yes it was very good the best we had so far! The waitress was very nice the service was excellent! Will definitely come back!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank dave1982melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 396 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Restaurant was inviting and had a fun vibe to it. In addition, the service was pretty good. However, our dishes were pretty average. Not bad, but lacking that extra flavor you expect of a good Italian restaurant. In addition, the pizza crust was kind of doughy. Not what I expect from a thin crust pizza.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank kmrschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

A fabulous restaurant with variety and the best pasta and pizza. Great service, quick too! Quality at a good price!!! Great value for money and kids very welcome. Happy to cater for special dietary needs or fussy little eaters. We love it and return regularly.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jennmcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Our group of 7 came to the area for dinner after the penguin parade and found this restaurant to be one of the last to close up and one of the most popular so we decided to eat here. We were seated relatively quickly and we all ordered a meal each along with a bottle of wine to share between those of us who wanted a glass.

Our food also came quite quickly and although the food wasn't bad, it wasn't that great either. My scotch fillet was very basic with the garden salad, while my wife's grilled salmon was slightly overcooked. The rest of our group ordered Carbonara, Calamari Fritti, or Cotoletta for their meals. The service was quite good and our waiter was very friendly, but we did think the meal was quite overpriced given the portion sizes and quality.

We would still return though as the restaurant had a nice atmosphere and a good vibe for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

This place is so busy!! You can't book so be prepared to line up. I think we arrived at the busiest time - around 6:30 and as winter only had to wait about 15m. The lovely waitress told us before 5 and after 8 there are normally no lines and in summer it's about 50% more people! Would be great for families and groups. Friendly staff and good prices. My pasta was nice (a bit cold) and my husband said his pizza was good but lacked a bit of flavour. It was hard to decide if this place was a 3 or a 4 but I've marked up due to excellent service. It's good for a fun, quick meal and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 354deannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank-you for your feedback we hope to improve on what you reviewed us on as we always strive to better our product and service. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.