We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$174
Hotels.com
AU$176
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$167
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
26
26
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
26
16
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Loved this place , great friendly staff . Nice big rooms , clean comfortable beds Lovely fluffy towels and nice sheets Overall a fa fabulous time Large pool Ooh the breakfast very generous and nice Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chullybully
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2022

We arrived on a Friday night and the motel was old but pretty quiet until about 9pm when a dozen or more SES trucks pulled in for the night. Our room was surrounded by people partying all night. They were smoking straight outside our door and the fumes were coming in under the door. The noise was so loud we couldn't hear the television, they didn't stop until well after 2am.
The following morning we complained to reception as we had specifically asked to be in a quiet room. The woman was so rude she said that if she had of moved us to another room we would have complained about traffic noise.
There was no apology, no customer service, she couldn't care less - we were the problem!!!
Never again will we stay here or recommend it to other people.

Room tip: All rooms are noisy
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueB480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend found it very noisy as SES group stayed here. They were smoking outside our room and stunk of cigarettes. Noisy traffic outside main road. Definitely won't stay here again. Hopeless here if you want a peaceful stay.

Room tip: Dont go there
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ricks12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the Baronga motel on our trip through country Victoria. The beds were the most comfortable we had on the trip.

The room was fresh and very clean. The heating was excellent and quiet.

We did not hear any traffic which was surprising given the motel is on the Princes Highway.

We really liked the long bench to put our belongings on. Also the way the cups were placed inside a plastic dome was a nice touch.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PussyCat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

We decided on Baronga Motor Inn as it was positively reviewed on Tripadvisor, offered wifi and had spa suites which sounded relaxing.

I don’t usually write wholly negative reviews, in fact I rarely write reviews at all, but the extremely unpleasant “welcome” we received when trying to book in makes me feel obliged to warn potential visitors.

I sincerely hope the receptionist on duty was an emergency, no-other-option-available ring in and not a permanent member of staff, let alone an owner or manager because it was like being greeted by Basil Fawlty minus the humour.
It was the antithesis of a warm, country welcome; this receptionist just should not be in the hospitality industry.

The initial “greeting” clearly indicated we were a nuisance for existing. There was no chitchat of any sort, and no smile or any indication of warmth or personality. Basically, there was no hospitality or welcome.

We were then grilled about where we live (fair enough given the pandemic, although it could have been done in a far less charmless way), which included me having to repeat myself and explain self-evident geography (eg. the shire where this Motor Inn is located).

The receptionist got my (pretty straightforward) name wrong despite me repeating it multiple times and spelling it.

I was then interrupted while briefly deciding with my partner about our choice of payment option, at which point we left and I advised that we’d be staying elsewhere.

It was actually the most pathetic excuse for hospitality I’ve encountered when booking a hotel room; it’s a shame that one star is the minimum rating on TripAdvisor as this was a zero.

When we left we had a lovely lunch at the Union Hotel further west up Murray Street in Colac. The staff were welcoming and professional, it was very comfortable and we rated the food highly (one of us had whiting and one the chicken satay: both very good quality). We were relieved with this positive experience after the dreadful one at Baronga Motor Inn. We were so put off by the negative experience at the Motor Inn we didn’t bother staying in Colac but at least we had a nice lunch.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GallivantingMissJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews