We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maggie G
Seymour

The motel to stay at when in Colac

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2019
Clean spacious room with lovely updated bathroom with spa. Also new air conditioning free wifi and good size TV. Nice pool for hot afternoons friendly attentive managers/staff. Didn't get a chance to eat in restaurant as sadly not open weekends but good brekky delivered on time. Close enough to walk to other restaurants bars and amenities would definitely stay here again
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: Rooms at the rear/side of the motel are best as the road is busy
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Painting of the hotel in bar area.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Reception Area
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vegetarian stuffed field mushrooms with polenta
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coragulac House - Historic Homestead built in 1873 now available for Private Group Tours, minimum group size  20 persons up to 50 persons, bookings by appointment only
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
10.8 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
AU$369
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
37.2 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Yabby Bank Cottage
AU$251
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
38.3 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
32.6 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
View more hotels in Colac
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
26
26
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
26
16
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Trevor & Wilma really really lovely friendly people that offer the best service & really look after their guests. Room was comfortable loved having an electric blanket for cold nights.
Are at the restaurant and had the Parma & chips & then the steak & chips. Great food super friendly service here at this Motor Inn. When I return to Colac this is where I’ll definitely be staying.
Thanks guys for a wonderful stay :)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank danniellekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

After a hard days work, relax in this modern and well appointed motel with a great in house restaurant.

I had the eye fillet steak 🥩 and vegetables and it was superb.

The restaurant was full which is always a good sign.

I will love to come back.

Cheers.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TRAVEL-EAT-REVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Very nice motel, quiet, comfortable bed, remodeled bathroom, nice TV and free WiFi. A short walk to cool little downtown area of Colac. 45 min or so drive to the great ocean road and various other things I'm looking to explore while down under for work. Worth every penny and good way to break up the drive around the Otways / great ocean road area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank naesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times. We stayed in a family room which was very spacious. There is a separate bedroom for the kids. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Shower was nice. Staff were extremely friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scottdon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Staff was very welcoming and went out of there way to help and nothing was ever a problem. The rooms were super clean and beds very comfortable and reasonably quiet considering the motel fronts the Prince Hwy.
Enjoyed a delicious meal at the restaurant, which was generous in size.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews