We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mattaroli
Melbourne, Australia

A nice Motel with a great restaurant

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 May 2019via mobile
After a hard days work, relax in this modern and well appointed motel with a great in house restaurant.

I had the eye fillet steak 🥩 and vegetables and it was superb.

The restaurant was full which is always a good sign.

I will love to come back.

Cheers.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$146
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$146
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
0.2 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Painting of the hotel in bar area.
AU$146
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
0.4 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Reception Area
AU$172
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.4 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
5.2 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vegetarian stuffed field mushrooms with polenta
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$142
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
0.0 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coragulac House - Historic Homestead built in 1873 now available for Private Group Tours, minimum group size  20 persons up to 50 persons, bookings by appointment only
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Trip.com
10.8 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$101
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
21.3 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
22.5 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
AU$280
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
22.6 km from Baronga Motor Inn
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Colac
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
26
26
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
26
16
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Very nice motel, quiet, comfortable bed, remodeled bathroom, nice TV and free WiFi. A short walk to cool little downtown area of Colac. 45 min or so drive to the great ocean road and various other things I'm looking to explore while down under for work. Worth every penny and good way to break up the drive around the Otways / great ocean road area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank naesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times. We stayed in a family room which was very spacious. There is a separate bedroom for the kids. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Shower was nice. Staff were extremely friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scottdon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Staff was very welcoming and went out of there way to help and nothing was ever a problem. The rooms were super clean and beds very comfortable and reasonably quiet considering the motel fronts the Prince Hwy.
Enjoyed a delicious meal at the restaurant, which was generous in size.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Spacious rooms. Nice staff. Comfortable beds. Decent shower. What more to be said... Carpet is a bit worn and dirty. Nice if the box for breakfast could be secured with a latch. Quiet place. I will likely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RFA2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed here probably eight time in the last three or four years. All ground level rooms. on the Geelong/Melbourne side of Colac. Only 300 metro walk into the main street.
The owners are very welcoming. This motel is very busy most of the time, which to me in itself is promoting how good it is. The prices are very reasonable. Rooms are very spacious, and well appointed.

Room tip: there are a select few rooms with a spa.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews